The wardrobe, and chest of drawsThe Bathroom, which guests have sole use of.
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Our home is comfortable, modern and very homely, we are situated on a new build site which is on the old ordnance survey site on the edge of the Maybush estate in Southampton, we have easy access to the motorway ( M271/M27/M3), local transport is less than a five minute walk, city centre is approx 15 minutes by either car or public transport. Southampton General Hospital is also easily accessible from our home as well approx 10 mins by car or 20 minutes walking.

Guest access

Guests have sole use of the "family bathroom" which is situated next to their room, so no need to worry about queues for the bathroom, we try and keep it stocked up with shampoo, conditioner and shower gel. There are also fresh towels readily available.
Kitchen is accessible for preparing and eating meals, tea and coffee is readily available, although we don't supply breakfast.

Interaction with guests

If you require any information or help with local places of interests, public transport, or anything else that you need, we are more than happy to help if we can.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 6PM - 10PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 6PM - 10PM

We would ask guests not to wear shoes when walking around the house, we would also request that food not to be consumed upstairs in the bedroom, also we have a little Jack Russell who loves new people but we must ensure front door and back gate are closed as she likes to investigate, we are a no smoking household but smoking outside is permitted.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - One set of stairs to guest bedroom/bathroom
Pet(s) live on property - Very friendly Jack Russell named Widget

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Vanja User Profile
August 2017
Lovely room with own bathroom. Both in high standards

Kenneth User Profile
July 2017
we had a great friendly welcome made to feel at home right a way nothing was too much trouble.this was our first experience of airbnb it really was home from home. we would certainly stay at stephen's place again

Sarah User Profile
July 2017
Stephens place was lovely, clean and close to the hospital. Stephen and his fiancee were extremely welcoming, kind and helpful. I will definitely be calling him again!

Katia User Profile
July 2017
Sweet and tidy place, Stephen and Val were really nice and welcoming.

Colin User Profile
July 2017
A fine place for an overnight. The hosts are pleasant and helpful and the room and bed and bathroom are fine. We couldn't really find fault.

Chris User Profile
July 2017
Great hosts made us feel very welcome. Room was large and comfortable, highly recommend!

Marek User Profile
July 2017
The stay at Steven and Vall was really amazing! They are both very nice and welcoming people:) As we didnt have any precise plans for our stay they willingly gave us tips what to see. As Steven had time during our stay he drove us a lot with his car and then picked us up in the evening. We agreeded on contributing for the petrol etc because he willingly drove us really a lot and shared his time with us. We had no probles agreeing with them. The house is lovely and perfectly clean and tidy and has a lovely garden. The room with bathroom was just great. The bathroom is directly next to your room and is just for your use. Everything also perfectly clean, there were several towels for us prepared and also shampoo, showergel, soap, toothpaste, dental thread..we didnt miss anything at all. The dog was really friendly and is really small so there is no need to be scared of it. If you wouldnt meet the dog you wouldnt know there is one - absolutely no smell or hair and she is absolutely quiet during the night. Also there is tesco and coop food store about 5min from the house. It was a really perfect stay, definitely the best we experienced. If you are hesitating, definitely go for it, you wont be dissapointed at all.

Joined in June 2017
Stephen User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Stephen’s place.
Stephen
Valerie helps host.
Valerie
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings