2 bedroom masionette close to the beach and i360
2 bedroom masionette close to the beach and i360
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

2 lovely double rooms on the 1st floor and the 2nd floor of my two bedroom maisonette. Just a stones throw from the beach. Turn right and within minutes you'll be at the wonderful small batch coffee shop and Hove train station. Turn left and you'll be heading straight to the beach. The neighbourhood has everything you'll need - a bank, supermarket, a huge choice of coffee shops, restaurants and pubs and local transport on your doorstep.

The space

2 bed 1st and 2nd floor stylish masionette. Classily decorated, light and airy. Fully equipped to ensure your every comfort is met with all the amenities you'll need for a fabulous stay. Brand new double beds with new pillows and fluffy towels. Lovely spacious south facing bathroom with bath and shower. Free-view television in all rooms and wireless internet access throughout. Downstairs room has coffee making facilities and a desk for business travellers. Full access to the kitchen and lounge diner with large dining table and lovely comfy leather sofa. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers and families.

Guest access

You have use of the whole masionette. 2 lovely double bedrooms, a lounge diner, kitchen, large bathroom and a small w/c.

Interaction with guests

As much or as little as needed. I usually rent out just one bedroom but I'm cat sitting for friends over the summer so I'm able to rent out my whole property. I'm just around the corner if guests need any help, guidance or just a natter about local hotspots, tourist attractions and eateries.

Other things to note

I try to be as kind to the environment as possible. I recycle and my house is on a water meter. Please be mindful of this. If you're the last to bed please turn out all the lights.

Thanks


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Dryer

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £25
Security Deposit £100
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

I have lovely neighbours so please be respectful of this when staying and be mindful when closing the front door. Thanks


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

2 Reviews

Great position, clean and very comfortable and only a 10 minute walk to restaurants, etc. Hove Station and a bus route into Brighton were nearby which enabled us to leave our car parked up all week end. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Clare's home to others.

Ellie User Profile
July 2017
Clare is great great host!! It was perfect during my stay in Clare's home. Comfy, clean everything has there what i need.

This host has 51 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Hove, United KingdomJoined in December 2015
Clare User ProfileClare is a superhost.

I love living in Hove and have been living in Shirley St for 10 years, but in Brighton and Hove for 15 years. I'm so fortunate to call Hove home and love all that it has to offer.
After many years working as a social worker I have changed my work lifestyle balance and now work part time as a nanny. I love my job and I love the kids I work with. They make me smile every day. I also love that I now have the opportunity to spend time on my passions, first of which is chilling out at my beach hut, the perfect place to people watch or read a good book. I also love photography and my spin and yoga classes keep me sane!
5 things I can't live without are my friends, my bike, potatoes, the sunshine and music.
I love to travel and have been lucky enough to spend time in some amazing places across the globe. I always had a dream of opening up a backpackers hostel in some stunning undiscovered part of the world. This so far is still just a dream but airbnb gives me the opportunity to open up my home to others. I look forward to meeting you. Please feel free to get in touch if you have any questions about staying with me. :-) I'm ready to host from April 2016 so come on... be my first! X

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings