Skip to content
Entire house

The heart of Mount Washington

Janet User Profile

The heart of Mount Washington

5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Great communication90% of recent guests gave this host a 5-star rating for communication.
Quick responses15 recent guests said this host responded quickly.

This house is .04 from grandview park and 1 mile from the grandview over look/incline and trolley! Also one mile from all the amazing 5 star restaurants on Grandview and fun bars. On street parking right in front of the house. Washer/dryer, big fenced in back yard for cook outs and pet friendly! Next to the Rivers Casino, and all the sports stadiums.


Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Unavailable: Essentials
This host may not provide some essentials, like pillows, sheets, soap, or toilet paper.

House Rules

Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM


44 Reviews

George User Profile
August 2018
The host canceled this reservation 51 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Jess User Profile
August 2018
Janet's house was in a great location in walking distance to Grandview Park (a few blocks) and Shiloh Street restaurants and shops (a bit farther but doable) on Mount Washington. In addition, getting to other Pittsburgh neighborhoods--South Side, downtown, North Short, etc. took…
Anis User Profile
July 2018
Fantastic stay, Janet was great at communicating and everything went smoothly. The location is perfect. I would highly recommend this place.
Rob User Profile
July 2018
I had an amazing time at this location. The house was very clean and there was plenty of space for supplies in the fridge! The fenced in back yard was a nice touch as I had my dog with me while staying at the home. The host was extremely polite and kept in constant contact with m…
Erik User Profile
July 2018
AWFUL. Beware! This place was very unclean, unsafe and the host is Unreasonable and unprofessional and not to be trusted. Warning, Address on Airbnb is not the adress given to us for Check in! The entire home was dirty and unclean, dusty, moldy, stained unkept with hosts personal…
Janet User Profile
Response from Janet:
I have pictures to prove this is all a complete lie. The carpets are in all the pictures and are cream. 3 towels for 3 guests make sense to me, didn’t know you would have 7 ppl. I have pictures of all the fans and AC and furniture on the third floor. 47 other guest didn’t seem to have liked it.. I charged you for two pets due to the damage they caused and I didn’t get a penny for either. Henna stamp the size of a pinky it’s the whole couch coushion. I’m sorry you didn’t like the fact I charged you for the damages and rebelled by writing a false post. Yes the address is 438 not 441 but we let everyone know that prior to coming because we didn’t know how to change it and still can’t. If it was so unsafe you should have provided your family a safer option upon checkin I wouldn’t want to Jeopardize my infant and families life if it was so bad. I’m glad everyone made it out alive and decided to stay five days in these “awful” “unsafe” living conditions. As for the cheap blow up mattress you’re welcome! If you looked at the pictures you will see the exact pictures and the blow up mattress wasn’t there. So luckily we added that for you. The pictures are the exact same intact it’s actually cleaner then in the picture because we removed our personal belongins.. there is nothing in the refrigerator besides drinks that you drank! I really hope you took pictures of all this stuff because I would love to see it. People like you are the reason why others chose not to stay on Airbnb it’s not worth the money.
July 2018
Joel User Profile
July 2018
The house was just great! The fenced in yard was perfect for our little dog, and the park around the corner made walks fun for him. Much prefer airbnb to hotels, because you can make a little breakfast every morning, and Janet's little table and chairs in the backyard was a lov…
Samantha User Profile
July 2018
Janet’s home is in Mount Washington, a short drive away from The Strip District and Southside. Traveling with a dog and a toddler I especially loved that there was a crib and fenced backyard. Janet was very quick to respond to my inquiries pre- and post-booking, and my family wou…

Hosted by Janet

Los Angeles, California, United StatesJoined in October 2016
Janet User Profile
53 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings