Skip to content
The setting Kitchen
Entire house

Radharc na Coille Farm Cottage


Radharc na Coille Farm Cottage

5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath

Radharc na Coille is an origional traditional farm cottage with thick stone walls and open fireplaces in each room which has been modernized for comfort. Firewood is provided for a cosy stay.

There are excellent views of the surrounding hills and countryside. The location is quiet and peaceful and private yet only a ten min walk or a two min drive from the village of Rostrevor where there is a fine selection of pubs and restaurants.

Ideal for family getaways, site seeing, hiking, cycling


Free parking on premises
Hair dryer
Indoor Fireplace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed, 1 bunk bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM


7 Reviews

Ysabel User Profile
October 2017
Nice place in a great location, host was very accomodating, we enjoy our stay. Thank you
Katy User Profile
July 2017
Lovely house, nice welcome with fruit bowl and delicious honey. Great location, quiet and peaceful and only a 10-15 minute walk into rostrevor. Lots of great walks around too. Would recommend, thanks to john for having us
Danielle User Profile
June 2018
Nice cozy house in the Irish county side. The property is also within walking distance of the local shops and pubs.
Pia User Profile
March 2018
We had a great stay in Rostrevor with our two boys (5 and 8). John was very kind and helpful. The house was great and the heating functioned fine. There were lots of things to do nearby. We were very satisfied. We did however have some trouble finding the place since we relied on…
Francois User Profile
December 2017
Dont go there in the winter until the heating system is not improved !
JohnRoss User Profile
Response from JohnRoss:
Hi there François. I am very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. You were unfortunate that the boiler which was only 6 months old at the time developed a fault. This was out of my control. I did call a plumber but the fault was an electrical one inside the panel of the boiler itself and had to be fixed by the manufacturer. Although it was far from ideal. The boiler could still be operated manually from a switch outside. I also had set the fire and provided fuel. I came up within 15 minutes of receiving your message that there was a problem and had I known that you were still unhappy with the manual switch I had an electric heater which I could have provided. I accept that the heating was not acceptable during your stay but I feel that the 1star review was unduly harsh. I hope however that despite problems with the accommodation you managed to enjoy the area here and return in the future. Kind regards, JohnRoss
December 2017
Michael User Profile
August 2017
JohnRoss' cottage was the ideal location for our holiday to Rostrevor. He was very helpful when we first arrived and suggested alot of things to keep our 3 kids entertained while there. The Rostrevor area is a very beautiful area to stay in with lots of drives to take through the…
Geraldine User Profile
July 2017
A lovely, peaceful location. John's recommendations for walks and dining were brilliant, and were the makings of our stay. The welcome treats he left for us were a lovely touch too.

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by JohnRoss

Joined in June 2017
JohnRoss User Profile
11 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings