Double room near train station (recent furnished)
Double room near train station (recent furnished)
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Fully recently furnished room (July '17) from IKEA with a nice blue/black/white color scheme.

Includes a desk, chair, bed, bed side table & lamp, chest of drawers, full-length mirror, clean sheets & towels, universal adapters for plugs, and pretty much all amenities you might need.

The house has most amenities available to guests: Fridge (shelf reserved), microwave, iron, washer/dryer, hairdryer, oven, coffee maker, etc

The space

The room is located in the first floor with a view to our backyard garden, and it's right next to the bathroom.

The house has a washer/dryer and you are free to use them. There's also a shelf in the fridge reserved for guests and you can pretty much use anything in the kitchen as long as you wash it afterwards. Coffee machine, kettle, juice maker and toaster included in the kitchen.

There's also an ironing board and iron for you to look nice and tidy.

There's also a bike shed in the backyard where you can store your bike if needed, and there's a lot of on street parking available.

Guest access

Guests are free to roam everywhere but the other two rooms in the first floor: one being our room, the other our dressing room.

Everywhere else - living room, dinning room, kitchen, garden, bathroom, shed - is open to guests.

Interaction with guests

Interaction is up to you! If you are more reserved and prefer your own space, we'll give it to you. If you wanna hang with me and Maria, we'll talk, go out, play board games or whatever else.

(Sometimes we might be too tired due to work, but we'll try our best to go out!)

We can also cook dinner for you if you are willing to help out with the ingredients bills.


Amenities
Smoking Allowed
Breakfast
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people £15 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £5
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

- No shoes in the house (Full carpeted house)


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
1 night minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Karen And Richard User ProfileKaren And Richard is a superhost.
September 2017
Clean and comfortable room. We were welcomed by Filipe and his partner and had use of the kitchen for tea, coffee etc. If there are two of you ask for a second key as you need a key to get in and out.

Kexin User Profile
August 2017
Filipe is very friendly and helpful! My parents had nice stay in his place!

Verena User Profile
July 2017
Very nice room and a really friendly host! All newly refurbished and clean. I will recommend that place to all my friends.

Natasha User Profile
September 2017
This was my first experience staying in an airBnB and it honestly couldn't have been any better. Filipe was an awesome host--helpful and very easy to talk to. He offered to pick me up from the train station when I arrived (which was helpful because I had a ton of luggage) and he dropped me off at my new place when I left. Although I was only there for a few days, the room and house would have been perfect for a longer stay, and everything was clean and tidy. Filipe also has two super friendly cats whom I loved getting to meet :)

Cécile User Profile
July 2017
Lovely place. Filipe is a great Host, really helpful. He was not there when we arrived but he made it sure that we got everyrhing for our stay. Easy to come from train station. We had quiet nights I recommend it :)

Kurt User Profile
July 2017
Amazing. Super friendly host. The pictures do not do the room justice it's a great place to stay - very clean, warm house. Would 100% book again with Filipe he is a very trustworthy and accomodating person. Thankyou.

Cambridge, United KingdomJoined in June 2017
Filipe User Profile

Friendly, energetic, pet lover, traveler, love to meet new people and play awesome games.
This pretty much sums me up!

Languages: English, Español, Français, Polski, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings