Salle de bains, avec douche, lavabo et toilettes
Apartment in town center
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Apartment in town center, in a small building with 3 apartments, entrance with intercom, quiet, bright and comfortable.
Free bus to the beach 300 meters
Supermarket within 100 meters (open until 20:00)
All types of shops within 200 meters.
I speak english (and Italian)

Main bus station 200 meters
Railway station 500 meters


Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people £9 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £5
Security Deposit £136
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 10AM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Paul User Profile
August 2017
Very nice and clean flat! Very pleasant neighborhood with a great atmosphere! Dominique and his wife were very friendly and nice!

Lara User Profile
August 2017
Dominique and his wife are wonderful hosts. Communication was great before and during my stay. They gave me a ride to and from the ferry port and provided me with a map and useful information about Calais. We also had some great chats. The apartment is pretty, well equipped and situated in a quiet neighbourhood just a short walk from the city center, the beach and some parks and museums. I overall enjoyed staying with them a lot and would definitly stay there again if I come back to Calais.

Ian User Profile
August 2017
A warm, welcoming couple. Clean and tidy apartment. Excellent value for money. What.m

Marvin User Profile
August 2017
Wonderful and warm people. We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast with good French food and homemade marmelade. Room is in perfect condition with everything you need. Calais is better than the news! Wonderful food! The weather is better than expected.

J-F User Profile
August 2017
Très bon accueil, endroit calme, les photos représentent exactement le petit studio. Je reviendrai. Merci Dominique pour votre disponibilité.

Elef User Profile
August 2017
Propre, calme, entre 2 stations de velo, communication parfaite, correspond aux photos, envie de revenir

Yves User Profile
August 2017
Accueil excellent de Dominique et sa femme. Appartement bien tenu avec tout ce qu'il faut pour faire à manger et même les détails bien pratiques huile sel vinaigre sucre etc. Salle de bain bien fonctionelle. Et Calais ne mérite pas sa mauvaise réputation. Les plages ne sont pas loin avec la magnifique réserve de oye plage.

Calais, FranceJoined in July 2016
Dominique User Profile

Nous avons l'habitude depuis des années d'échanger les maisons pour les vacances aussi nous avons visité quelques pays européens, nous aimerions parler toutes les langues pour pouvoir mieux échanger avec les personnes rencontrées à l'étranger, malheureusement je ne parle que le français et l'anglais et depuis que je suis à la retraite, j'ai appris l'italien et j'aime aussi pratiquer cette langue, n'hésitez pas à m'écrire dans ces langues et je me ferai un plaisir d'y répondre.

We usually exchange houses for holidays so we have visited some European countries, we would like to speak all the languages in order to be able to have a better exchange with people met abroad, unfortunately I speak only French and English and since I am retired, I have learned Italian and I also like to practice this language, do not hesitate to write to me in these languages and I will be happy to answer to all your questions.

Siamo abituati a scambiare le case per le vacanze come abbiamo visitato alcuni paesi europei, vorremmo parlare tutte le lingue per meglio condividere con le persone incontrate all'estero, purtroppo parlo solo francese e inglese e dato che sono in pensione, ho imparato l'italiano e mi piace anche praticare la lingua, non esitate a scrivermi in queste lingue e sarei felice di rispondere.

Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings