Stylish apt with balcony close to parks and centre
Stylish apt with balcony close to parks and centre
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Clean stylish artsy apartment in the best part of Amsterdam. Walking distance to Vondelpark and Rembrandtpark. Close to ‘De Hallen’, the ‘Ten Cate’ market, museums and city centre. 15 min by car or public transport from airport.
I prefer people with a few good reviews, so both parties know what to expect.

The space

Feel welcome in my apartment! The building is from the 1920’s with beautiful original details, the apartments within are built brand new a few years ago. The apartment is 50M2 plus balcony and decorated with design furniture and art. It’s furnished in a fresh, smart and spacious way. It features a chic wooden flooring throughout. You find all the comfort you can wish for: a luxurious bathing room with bath and shower, a separate toilet, and a fully equipped kitchen with Nespresso machine (including cups). Of course you can use the washing machine and tumble dryer. The bedroom looks out over the quiet courtyard garden and includes a kingsize bed of 1.80m by 2.00m and a large closet that I will empty for your use.

Guest access

The whole apartment (except for a second bedroom, that will be used for storage) is available for you. That includes a living, hallway, bathroom, kitchen, separate bedroom and toilet. The 50m2 excludes the second bedroom, normally the apartment is 65m2.

Interaction with guests

I will welcome you. I’ve been living in Amsterdam for almost 10 years and can tell you best places in the city. Ask me for any information during your stay. I remain close by and am available for any emergencies and questions.


Amenities
Kitchen
Iron

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £29
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 6PM - 11PM
Check out by 3PM

- Please act as you were home, don't do crazy things you would not do in your own place. The neighbors can hear you and you can hear them.
- -Smoking only on the balcony
- -No loud noises on the balcony and do not talk on the balcony after 22:00. The balcony is close to some neighbors bedrooms.
- -If you stay with more then the reservation mentions, you will be evicted.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Monica User Profile
October 2017
Thomas is a perfect host! He was very helpful and gentle. We checked-in at 9 pm and he friendly welcomed us with some snacks and something to drink. The apartment was very clean and well located (the tram nr 17 stop is a few steps far) in a quite neighborhood. Really recommended!

Charley User Profile
October 2017
Thomas was a very nice and welcoming host. The apartment was perfect. It was clean, well designed and close to the city. I definitely recommend this to everyone! Thanks

Samantha User Profile
September 2017
Thomas was an excellent host and his apartment is absolutely beautiful. Lots of art on the walls and very clean. We truly enjoyed our stay and hope to come back soon. Thank you!

Brian User Profile
September 2017
Many thanks to Thomas, our host, for helping to make our visit to Amsterdam such a lovely stay. The apartment was a very enjoyable experience and was helped very much further by all of our host’s kind assistance regarding travel, restaurants and places of interest for us visit. The location was also ideal for our needs, with trams and local transport to main stations, as well as the airport which was close by to the apartment. An excellent apartment - plus Thomas as an excellent host - that all combined towards providing us with such an excellent time during our business visit. I would definitely recommended Thomas’ apartment for visitors to Amsterdam. Thanks Thomas for all - you’re the best.

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in December 2014
Thomas User Profile

Hi! My name is Thomas. I'm 32 years old, and I live in Amsterdam for 10 years.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings