Skip to content
Single RoomKing size room
Entire flat

Excel Brunswick (Sheffield)

Excel Brunswick (Sheffield)

5 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
5 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath

Excel Brunswick is a property that can be booked as separate serviced rooms. Featuring a large double room with dining table and king size bed, cosy single room and spacious double room.

Apartment has free WiFi and toiletries for guest and choice of teas and coffee. Property is close to University of Sheffield and Royal Hallamshire Hospital.

This apartment comes with 2 bedrooms and kitchen is fitted with an oven, a microwave and a toaster, as well as kettle.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Iron
Laptop friendly workspace
Hair dryer
Bathtub

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed
Bedroom 3
1 king bed, 1 single bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Jo User Profile
Jo
October 2017
The flat is in a good location and is clean and well-equipped. The photos represent the room and the common areas of the flat (kitchen and bathroom) very accurately.
Veronica Of Excel Property Partners User Profile
Response from Veronica Of Excel Property Partners:
Thank you Jo for your feedback. Pleased to have hosted you and welcome your booking.
October 2017
Nathan User Profile
Nathan
August 2017
I had a lovely stay at Veronica's. The house is really clean and perfect for a few nights stay. Only thing to say is that the wifi in the house is a bit patchy. I was working in the flat most of my stay and it would drop out quite a bit.
Veronica Of Excel Property Partners User Profile
Response from Veronica Of Excel Property Partners:
Thank you for your booking. Unfortunate you had problems with the wifi. Guests who are studying usually spend more time in the library rather than the flat. With the change in wifi provider, the service has improved remarkably since last weekend.
August 2017
Phoebe User Profile
Phoebe
July 2017
Veronica is a lovely, friendly host. Mishap with the wifi and shower but apart from that we had a pleasant stay.
Veronica Of Excel Property Partners User Profile
Response from Veronica Of Excel Property Partners:
Friendly couple who arrived and checked out within time-frame. New backup for wifi to increase access.
July 2017
Bogdan User Profile
Bogdan
September 2017
DO NOT STAY HERE! This is probably the most terrible AirBnB I have ever stayed in. This is a flatshare with 2-3 other people. Apartment is not well taken care of. Everything is old. It is dirty and filthy in common areas. Wi-Fi is a joke, you can forget about connecting to the In…
Veronica Of Excel Property Partners User Profile
Response from Veronica Of Excel Property Partners:
“DO NOT ALLOW AS GUEST! Review after two-night stay in a double room in our flat is not for a place we recognise. Remarks unexpected and disturbing because of gross inaccuracies and deliberate misrepresentation of our flat. None of the 'issues' raised during stay and having contact information for host manager in flat. People react differently to new surroundings, therefore, claim of “sleeping quality is poor” is personal. However, what we can and do challenge are remarks about “dirty and filthy” condition in common areas. This flat is well taken care of. Because of several inaccuracies in review, I'm taking time to explain aspects of our operations to ensure guests are comfortable. FLAT CLEANING: cleanliness ensured with professional cleaning services and host manager inspections. Carpets in bedrooms vacuumed, furniture dusted and surfaces (including skirting and lino) wiped with anti-bacterial eco-friendly products. Shower gels provided also for guest's use. To reduce lime-scale build-up in toilet bowl, toilet blocks in the cistern (colours water blue or purple). Waste/garbage bins in bedroom, bathroom and kitchen. Antibacterial cleansers, cleaning materials and wipers at side of bathtub. Guest's bedroom (s) and shared areas cleaned before guests arrive, at end of stay. BEDDING AND TOWELS: guest had fresh bedding and towels -pillows (x2) with protectors and pillow cases, double duvet and cover, bed throw, mattress protector, cushions (x3). WIFI ACCESS: available in bedrooms. Other occupants accessed internet without problems during guest's stay. It is unclear which part of the 'hall' this guest would have been standing to access the internet. Current internet is a change from previous system and is used by host manager during stay. Internet access is one aspect that guests are likely to complain of directly during their stay. It is surprising therefore that this guest raised no complaint during stay. EARLY CHECKIN: Two days before arrival guest requested early check-in -available at additional cost which guest refused to pay. Confirming arrival times within available check-in times is part of our process. Guest was upset not to be “rid of bags” at flat on arrival in Sheffield. However, that is no reason to write a review filled with inaccuracies. Listing description clearly states this is a double room in a flat with the bathroom/WC and kitchen being shared areas. Therefore, it is unclear why comments suggest exclusive use was expected, not shared with others. There were two others in the flat -the host manager and another airbnb guest. Timely communication was provided to guest always, including information about when feedback was likely. This review is exceptional in its inaccuracies. Fortunately, only a handful of airbnb guests are not welcome to return. We continue to offer CLEAN, FRIENDLY AND COMFORTABLE PLACE FOR GUESTS!
September 2017
Maike User Profile
Maike
July 2017
The room is as shown in the pictures and very nice and clean just like the rest of the flat. I enjoyed my stay in Sheffield very much. Veronica was very nice and welcoming.
Veronica Of Excel Property Partners User Profile
Response from Veronica Of Excel Property Partners:
Thank you Maike. Enjoyed having you as a guest.
July 2017
Valerio User Profile
Valerio
July 2017
Veronica was an excellent host and when I arrived she proved to be a kind and nice person to speak with. The room was pretty and clean and even the sharing areas were good as well. The house position is really good, closed to the University and the city center. I definitely recom…
Veronica Of Excel Property Partners User Profile
Response from Veronica Of Excel Property Partners:
Valerio was great as a guest!
July 2017

This host has 27 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Availability

Hosted by Veronica Of Excel Property Partners

London, United KingdomJoined in November 2016
Veronica Of Excel Property Partners User Profile
35 Reviews
Verified
Studied in Sheffield, live in London and enjoy travelling, meeting new people and photography.
Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Business details
Business name: Excel Property Partners Ltd

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings