Restaurants, cafes, bars and tramstop at your door step.
Modern, Funky tropical oasis close to cbd & beach
Modern, Funky tropical oasis close to cbd & beach

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

A quiet tropical oasis in the heart of st kilda only a hop skip and walk from the beach, albert pack, restaurants, cafes, bars and supermarket.

This is a funky modern 2 bedroom apartment with ample public transport to the CBD, parks, gardens and major arts and sporting destinations. Skybus stop from airport in right in front.

The balcony overlooks a bamboo garden creates a refreshing calm space.You get a continental breakfast and coffee and tea all day. Step out to all that st kilda offers.

The space

Its a small but funky and modern 2 bedroom apartment. You have private access to your own bedroom with a queen bed and some storage space. You can also relax in the living area and balcony which looks onto a bamboo garden. The kitchen is fully equiped for you to create your own meals if you prefer.

Perfect for a relaxing holiday by the beach or checking out Melbourne nightlife and cafe culture. Also a great spot if your here on business or are coming to Melb for a new start and need a home base to set yourself up. The skybus from the airport stops in front of the place.

Instant booking is on for short stays only of upto 8 days. For longer stays please send me a message.

Guest access

You have access to shared living & dining area, balcony overlooking bamboo garden, wifi, washer & dryer and kitchen amenities. A continental breakfast and tea and coffee ( Nespresso machine) is provided.
As some spaces are shared i would expect you to keep all spaces clean after usage.

Interaction with guests

Hi! I'm friendly and social and enjoy getting to know new people. I work full time and sometimes am out late during the week. However if i am home i'd be happy to share a glass of wine or a meal and have a chat. At the same time I am very respectful of your privacy and space. Happy to stay in touch via what app or text the entire time if you need any help or advice on anything.

Other things to note

Pretty friendly professional and happy to give you advice on whats hot and happening in melbourne and surrounds.

I do love cooking and trying different cuisines and if I happen to be cooking on a night your around, note that I always tend to overcook and you would be welcome to share or taste a meal.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 7PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 5PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 13 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 19
Weekend Price: 38 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 7PM - 12AM (midnight)

It's a small apartment and you will be sharing the space with myself. As such I would expect you to keep all shared areas clean including the bathroom and kitchen. Dishes should be washed after use.

You must also acknowledge
No parking on property - No parking in the building. Limited off st and side street parking. Some paid and free parking after hours.
Some spaces are shared - You will be sharing the kitchen, bathroom and living area with myself.

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Karen User Profile
August 2017
Kanchi is such a lovely host! Check-in was great, the room very comfortable, and I really enjoyed my stay. Thanks!

Angelica User Profile
July 2017
My stay was great!

David User Profile
June 2017
Kanchi is such a lovely host. Her place in St Kilda is in the perfect location, close to so many restaurants, bars, cafe's, St Kilda beach and Albert Park is literally across the road, plus so many public transport options on your doorstep. Everything in the apartment was as per the photos and description, and check-in & check-out was simple and easy .. I would stay again and highly recommend, David

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Victoria, AustraliaJoined in January 2015
Kanchi User Profile

I''m pretty easy going and work in the cbd Monday to Friday. Have this two bedder in an awesome location close to Albert park and St kilda beach and happy to share my guest bedroom. A bit of a foodie and can help with finding secret hidden spots in Melb. I''I not home much but happy to share a meal when I am.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings