Bright, Modern First Floor Studio near Montpellier
Bright, Modern First Floor Studio near Montpellier

Entire home/flat

2 guests

Studio

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Bright and modern, self contained,neutrally decorated, fully equipped, first floor studio flat in pretty west facing, red brick Victorian house.
Just a short walk from Montpellier, with its eateries, bars and great shopping. On street parking available.

The space

Good size, self contained studio with a separate kitchen with fridge, oven and washing machine and bathroom with full size bath and electric shower. The flat is neutrally decorated and spacious with big (working) sash windows, with distant views towards the Malvern Hills and the bed is very comfortable with Marks and Spencer double mattress. The whole flat is just under 400 sq feet in size. There is a small outside area with a table and chairs, but you can sit on the grass and enjoy a picnic a few mins walk away on the corner of Douro Road (weather permitting, of course!)
Cheltenham has a variety of attractions and I can advise you on where might be of interest, good cafes, shops etc on request.
I can sometimes offer a Cotswolds tour option, depending on my availability. This is flexible, but an example would be leaving Cheltenham at around 10.30am , then visiting 2-3 places, such as Bourton on the Water, Bibury, Stow on the Wold, Winchcombe etc; you have around 45mins - one hour for lunch at a place of your choice (I can help with ideas) and we leave around 4.15pm to return to Cheltenham for around 5pm. If you have any particular interest, such as afternoon tea, pottery, castles, flowers etc I can advise you where is best to visit :) Another option is I can drive you to one place of your choice and come back to pick you up 2-3 hours later. Fee for first option is £80 for one person / £130 for two people, and £30 / £50 for the second option. If you have any particular day tour request, just let me know and I'm sure we can work something out :) If you have a car, I can point you in the right direction too!
I also offer holistic aromatherapy and other treatments during your stay. Please search for Calmspaces Cheltenham and you will find my website :)
I can also offer health and wellbeing packages, including your accommodation, treatments, meals / juices and walks. Please enquire for further details.

Guest access

Guests have sole access to the whole studio - studio room / kitchen and bathroom

Interaction with guests

Subject to my availability, I can arrange Cotswolds tours / treatments / wellness packages, as detailed above.
I may also be able to accompany you, if you are travelling alone (females only)
Otherwise, I leave you to your own devices and either myself or my mother (if I'm away) will be on hand to help


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: Studio
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 10 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

- Please keep noise to a minimum between the hours of 10pm and 8am. Please remove shoes before entering the flat. No guests to be invited the the flat. No candles to be used. Please ensure that immersion switch turned off after water is used for running a bath.
- Please ensure that all electrical items are switched off and windows closed before leaving the flat


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This host has 65 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in February 2011
Karina User Profile

Doing my best to squeeze as much as I can into this short life....love travel, all things holistic, yoga, cooking, reading, motivating others and making new friends :) Now based in the architecturally beautiful Cheltenham. I also travel to Malaysia every year, where I teach yoga, meditation and aromatherapy workshops
I've hosted lovely people from all over the world via Air BnB and I have also been a guest in homes in The UK, Japan & Laos and have found it a great way to meet people and to experience life as a local rather than a tourist.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings