Kitchen. Access to everything you will need to cook up a storm. Just add food and cooking skills!Dining table
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
4 baths
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
4 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Enjoy a private room with queen size bed (two people) and cot available for baby (extra person booking) on request. Bathrooms are for guests use only. You may share with other guests. (One main bathroom, one separate shower and two separate toilets)
Great kitchen with gas cooktop and numerous appliances for cooking, or BBQ by the pool. Enjoy relaxing winter days in the garden or summertime in the pool.
Families are welcome here. Twin share room available for your kids.
Backpackers welcome too.

The space

This is a rural property where you can relax and listen to the beautiful call of numerous birds whilst watching a sunrise or sunset. Yet it is only a 12 min drive to town. There is a local convenience store, post office, bottle shop and take away famous for the renowned Cardy burger within walking distance.
Mildura has much to offer; city sights, nightlife and tourist attractions and is also in close proximity to bush-land and the mighty Murray River.

Guest access

You will have access to all living areas in my home. The kitchen has numerous appliances and you are welcome to cook till your heart's content. There is a washing machine should you wish to do your laundry. The lounge room offers a relaxing couch, smart TV and also toys, books and games for your children's entertainment. Guests have access to all garden areas including a playground and sand pit for the children, outdoor relaxation and dining. The pool and pool yard offer a relaxing and fun area for your pleasure. Bar-B-Que available for outdoor cooking also.

Interaction with guests

I live in the house and I'm a chatty, cheery person. I enjoy sharing my local knowledge with guests.
I love hearing about your travels and experiences also.
As well I respect your privacy and your need for peace and quiet.
On occasion I like to organise a shared meal with guests, guests friends and previous guests to share and enjoy cultures and food from other countries.

Other things to note

WHAT TO EXPECT FROM ME
• Your room will be serviced weekly. This includes a change of sheets/pillow cases and fresh towels.
• Your bathrooms will be cleaned and fresh bathmats provided.
• Floors will be vacuumed.
• Rubbish and Recycle bins will be emptied.
• Dishwasher will be started and unpacked.
I can also offer local knowledge and insight to many areas of interest throughout the district.


Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Heating

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Check in time is 2PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

• Please remove shoes to enter the house.
• Smoking is allowed outside only and preferably away from the house.
• Please clean up after yourself. Crockery and cutlery; remove food and placed rinses dishes in the dishwasher. Cookware; wash, dry and put away. Please wipe stove, bench tops and table after use.
• Please have consideration for other quests. Keep noise to a minimum if others are sleeping.
• Electric blankets must be switched off when not in use as they pose a fire risk.
• Lights and fans to be switched off when leaving the room.
• Events and visitors are welcome in most cases upon request.
• No food in the bedroom or lounge room.
• Toys, games and books must be replaced after use.
• All breakages must be paid for
• No plates, cutlery, containers etc. to be removed from the house.
• No additional heating or cooling devices allowed.
• No glass and no smoking in pool area.
• No entry to private bedrooms.
• Do not use other people’s food etc.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - I have a budgie called Snowflake that lives inside in a cage. Snowflake enjoys a fly around the living area but only with your approval.
Some spaces are shared - All living areas including kitchen are shared with me and any other guests. Bathrooms are shared with any other guests that may be here.

Cancellations

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Robert User Profile
October 2017
It was a pleasure to stay at Christine's Place. Christine was an excellent host.
Christine User ProfileChristine is a superhost.
Response from Christine:
Thank you Bob. I’m so delighted that you both enjoyed your first Airbnb experience. You and Christine were a pleasure to host.
October 2017

Ronja User Profile
September 2017
just perfect. christine is a very nice person and the host is tidy and clean. the bed is comfortable.

Chichi User Profile
September 2017
A nice and clean place for living. Christine is talkative and you are welcome to chat with her.

Denis User Profile
July 2017
Christiane's House is a good place to explore Mildura, Red Cliff and other places around, There are a good parks such as Mungo National Park, Kings Billabong Park and Hattah-Kulkyne National Park. Christiane is so kind and she purposed everything for us to feel like in home. We made BBQ all the time :-)
Christine User ProfileChristine is a superhost.
Response from Christine:
It was a pleasure having you both. I love hearing about other diverse cultures. Thank you for sharing. Maybe I'll see you back here again.
July 2017

This host has 19 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Mildura, AustraliaJoined in December 2013
Christine User ProfileChristine is a superhost.
I’m a cheery, positive and friendly person. I love hosting or staying Airbnb. I hosted in Darwin and have now returned to the Mildura area where I offer a seperate unit to guests as well as rooms within my home. I love hearing all about other people's lives and adventures.
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings