Passage from living to dining roomSunlit kitchen
Room in spacious flat in friendly Hyde Park
Room in spacious flat in friendly Hyde Park
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Rent a room in a spacious, sun-filled apartment in a friendly university neighbourhood. The apartment's dwellers are four University students and recent grads and a lovely ginger cat, O'Malley.

You will live in one of four rooms in large apartment shared with up to three other people. If you are with someone else, we have an air mattress and a couch you are welcome to use.

We live in one of the neighbourhood's best areas, minutes away from commerce, restaurants and public transportation.

The space

The room is furnished with a chest of drawers, a closet, a twin bed, a (full) bookcase and a desk. It has direct access to the bathroom, which is also accessible from the hallway. It is fairly small, but well-lit and organised.

The apartment has a large living and dining room and spacious kitchen - all of which you are welcome to use. There is abundant storage space in the hallway corridors. We live on the third (or really fourth) floor, and, as usual in Hyde Park's old apartments, there is no lift.

On the ground level, you will find additional storage space, bike parking space, and coin-operated laundry and drying machines. You will also find a backyard that is lovely to spend time in during the summer.

Guest access

All of the apartment's and the building's shared spaces.

Interaction with guests

I will not be in the apartment during your stay, but I will be always attentive to your questions. You will meet my (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN), all fellow female University of Chicago students or recent grads.

Other things to note

We have a cat, O'Malley.

License or registration number

R17000015193
Learn about this number

Amenities
Smoking Allowed
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 couch, 1 air mattress

House Rules
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

- Soft no-shoes policy
- Smoking ok next to windows, in porch or backyard

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

1 Review

Stephanie User Profile
June 2017
Really great host, place and location!

Chicago, Illinois, United StatesJoined in April 2015
Cecília User Profile

Art History student at the University of Chicago // Brazilian and American

Languages: English, Español, Français, Português

The neighbourhood

Similar listings