Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

2 minutes to the beach - Cafes, Sun, Surf & Sand. Bus to the city. Secure room in beautiful, quiet, 4 bedroom house. Suit business professionals, quiet students or tourists looking to relax. Wireless Internet, under cover & unlimited street parking.

The space

Two single beds in Secure Private DOUBLE Room in this 4 bedroom house.
The bathroom is just next door and has a bath and shower. Share bathroom with one other room.
There are no pets here.
The room is light, airy and freshly painted with a fan.

Guest access

Tea, coffee, organic honey from our hive, jam etc is included. You can use the Kitchen, Dining Room and Lounge areas as well as the garden which opens on to a park.

Interaction with guests

I'm a quiet professional who likes to read.
I am available to answer any questions and to may suggestions that may enhance your stay.

Other things to note

There are 3 other rooms available if you are travelling with friends or family. Check my other listings.
Possible downside - There is no microwave or dishwasher. However there is a Radio / CD / Record player and plenty of cooking utensils & 2 sinks. :)
There both Native Stingless bee & Honey hives the rear garden. They are not interested in humans and never come to the house.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 6 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 13
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM

o visitors other than registered guests.
Please keep general areas clean and tidy up after yourself immediately
No smoking on premises. However the property backs on to a park


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

6 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Edmund User Profile
June 2016
Great, cozy place with a extremely short walk to the beach. Marcella was very nice and we had a pleasant stay.

Ami User Profile
July 2015
Very clear instructions were given prior to the arrival. A great location, only a 2-minute walk to the beach. Had the whole house just to themselves. Will stay there again with no hesitation. Thank you, Marcella.

Antonio User Profile
February 2014
Great experience!!! I have been in this place for 15 days and I really would like to thank Marcelle for everything (mainly for the Pavlova cake :-) she made ). She is a very nice person, friendly, easy going and I enjoyed talking to her every time I was at home. The location of the house is great!!! 50 mt. from Maroubra Beach where there are always waves and a secure beach, 30 mt from the bus stop, shops and restaurants. The house is quite, big and cozy it has everything you need. There is a wonderful garden with tables and chairs, barbecue, space for surfboards and bikes. In front of the house there is also a huge park. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to go to Sydney. Business travelers, families, couples, surfers, friends and singles, you will love it!

Andrea User Profile
December 2013
Very good Airbnb experience, great location next to the beach, nice apartment, Marcelle is very nice and helpful

Michael User Profile
December 2013
Great location handy to Maroubra beach and public transport to the city!

Evelyne User Profile
June 2017
Marcella est accueillante, sympathique, souriante. Sa maison est agréable, confortable et calme . Située près de la p'age toujours animée.

This host has 423 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

New South Wales, AustraliaJoined in December 2012
Marcella User Profile

Born in Jamaica. Arrived in Australia (via London) as a child. I practice Krav Maga - an amazing Martial Art. I work in the Personal/Professional Development field. I am a Effective Action Coach, working with large groups. I also run courses in Communication & Pain Free Presentation skills for adults & Confidence/Self esteem programs for young people and teens. I cant live without organic meat & fresh sprouts, Kombucha. Kefir, my family & friends, beauty, great sounds & raw chocolate. I have traveled to over 30 countries. I speak excellent English, basic French & awesome body language. I am a quiet person, who loves reading, learning & pondering the possibilities of life... With our thoughts ...we make our world... (Thank goodness)

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 96%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings