Front Gatehouse front
Welcome to a magic place-AL804

Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My house is located just a few meters from Sete Cidades lagoons in São Miguel island

The space

Nice cottage with garden in one of the Portugal 7 natural wonders.

Guest access

Living room (satélite tv), kitchen (can cook if you prefer), wc with bathtub, front and back garden with BBQ

Interaction with guests

Just feel yourself at home. Please no visitors allowed

Other things to note

No laundry service avaible

License or registration number

Learn about this number

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: 4PM - 8PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Lockbox

Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet

Extra people £18 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £23
Security Deposit £91
Weekly Discount: 7%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 8PM

Please use the nice garden outside to smoke.
Respect the number of guests you mentioned in your booking.
This is my house and it is a pleasure to receive nice guests. Please take care of it like it was your own.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

2 nights minimum stay

119 Reviews

Check In
Elisabeth User Profile
August 2017
Pedros house is very peacefull and personal With a lot of charm. A very nice place to some days when visiting Sao Miguel.

Marlene User Profile
August 2017
The stay in sete cidades was simply amazing. Pedro was very kind and helpful. We also liked that there was a possibility to grill in the garden!

Klaas User Profile
August 2017
The house is on an excellent location and fully equiped. It is as described on the pictures. The nice garden is a big bonus to enjoy a nice glass of Portugese wine. Pedro responded very quickly on our questions.

Geru User Profile
August 2017
We stayed 8 days at the magical places, which wasn't so magical when you take a closer look. We got a very mad unfriendly welcome and check in because of misunderstanding about arriving time between the host and the person who was waiting for us. The house it self is very charming, maybe a bit to over decorated and to many styles mixed together, but you come to see the unique nature and not the house. What really disappoints is the fact that there is a constant moldy smell in the house and after the 3rd day all your cloth starts to smell the same. We had 2 dehumidifiers runing in living and sleeping room 24/7 which helped a bit during the sunny days but the 2 rainy days brought so much humidity that it smelt bad again. Also runing dehumidifier with loud noise is not what you looking for during your holidays... Worst situation was when the paint fall from the walls because they don't fight against the mold they just over paint... We are 2 chefs and love local markets and enjoying getting creative in the kitchen, very disappointing kitchen tools, old pans, no wine glasses, we got the new wine glasses at the last day of our stay... Over all, not the first choice to stay. on our 8 days on the island we took the change and checked some other houses and have to say that this house is a bit overpriced
Pedro User Profile
Response from Pedro:
Well Geru and friends, unfortunately every now and then we have guests like you and your friends. You made a booking for onde person, on the day before your arrival and chatting with you about your arrival time I discoverd that you were 2 and on the day you arrived it become a 3 persons party. On top of that you arrived 3 hours after the hour you told. I usually never demand and arriving time after the check in time published in here. You can be chefs, but definitely you're not engineers. It's not mold and there are serious accusations but I'm sure you will never get sick because of that. You should be informed before coming to the Azores that we have a humidity around 80% all year and it rains. The construction os houses have pillars of can suck in the humidity, so from time to time every house in this islands can have a bit of humidity on the bottom of the walls. I don't even use regular paint, it's lime exactly to avoid mold and allow the walls to breathe. The house is fully checked and legalized, it was my home for many years and most of the decorations are mine to share. It's well seeen on pictures . My sister and I never make juggernaut or assumptions about our guests and we've allways welcome everyone no matter they origin, background, faith or appearances . It is in our culture as Portuguese to welcome everyone and as Azorean we are used to live in adverse conditions as well. The best part is that with all this big and negative comments you had given me, in the end you want to come back, with a special price, of course. I'm wondering if that's the real reason for all that. Wish you all the best for you and your friends.
August 2017

Erika User Profile
August 2017
We stayed two nights at the house. It is centrally located in Sete Cidades, close to the lakes and center. The house has everything you need, including a garden. Ana provided us with lots of useful information about the area. We took a taxi up to Vista do Rei (from the center, between the church and Restaurante São Nicolau) and walked back, which was nice. Recommended.

Hellen User Profile
July 2017
Great house, very comfortable (the mattress was a bit hard). Kitchen is fine, garden is nice, we had dinner and breakfast at a roof terrace! Good location to start exploring this part of the island. Anna was very friendly in giving us lots of information of the island. Make sure you do your shopping for groceries in Ponta Delgada before going to Cete Cidades.

Anja User Profile
July 2017
We were traveling with kids and loved the spacious living room while it was raining, the garden when the sun was shining, the terrace to watch the beautiful scenery. Sete Cidades is a small and rural village, which we really enjoyed: Hiking, canoeing, swimming everything is in walking distance.

Ponta Delgada, PortugalJoined in November 2013
Pedro User Profile

Relaxed, easygoing and allways up for a chat and change travelling experiences.

Languages: English, Español, Français, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.

This is Pedro’s place.
Ana helps host.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings