Skip to content
Private room in apartment

Cozy Guest Room (Almond) @College/Bathurst Apartm.

Laurie User Profile

Cozy Guest Room (Almond) @College/Bathurst Apartm.

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath

The Almond Room features...
§§§ Premium location
§§§ Premium bedding
§§§ Premium living room overlooking College Street at Bathurst and the Den.

>>> Cozy Room in a 3-br Modern Clean Apartment above a bar/restaurant in the heart of Downtown Toronto between Kensington Market and Little Italy, Queen West and U of T.
*** This is a CITY apartment, hence expect noise coming from the street

The space is shared with guests in the 2 other guests rooms (living room, dining room, kitchen and bathroom).


Wireless Internet
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

Not suitable for children and infants - lots of stairs
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)


40 Reviews

Elise User Profile
May 2018
We really enjoyed our stay in Toronto ! Laurie is a very welcoming host. The Almond room is quiet, bathroom and kitchen are very clean. We appreciate that coffee, tea, and oatmeal are provided for mornings. Laurie brought us a fan as soon as we told her the room was hot. Very ni…
Bill User Profile
May 2018
Great location, very loud since it's above a bar. Bad communication from Laurie. Was very confusing instructions on which room we were in and how to check in. When I called she seemed very frustrated when answering questions. People were also asking which rooms they should be in …
Laurie User Profile
Response from Laurie:
Bill, i agree that you came right at the time when we were finishing a paint job to make the apartment more beautiful for guests. I apologize for the inconvenience created by my workers while you stayed with me. If it was such an inconvenience, i would have relocated you to another home. I have done that to other guests who complained about the street noise, and i have offered that to Emma who complained about the paint smell. You didnt ask... in terms of fridge,i wonder why you NEVER told me about it. a simple communication and Johan or I go and clean up the fridge left with milk from previous guests. we clear the fridge on a regular basis but sometimes we dont know whose milk is whom. for the shower curtain we change it and wash it every 2-3 weeks. my new house managers didnt know and it was manybe 3-4 weeks. i apologize. it is now changed. and again, why didnt you tell me?? it is such an easy thing to do. so my recommendations for your next stays at future airbnb houses, just ASK your host to have a more pleasant stay instead of complaining AFTER the facts. all the best. PS: the apartment is now super clean, super agreeable and guests love the new decoration.
May 2018
Daniela User Profile
April 2018
Laurie’s place is great, super clean, comfortable and in an awesome location.
Ezra User Profile
November 2017
I really enjoyed my stay here, it's a bit like a mini hostel where you share the amenities of a 3 bedroom apartment with other guests. Despite its central location in close proximity to bars I had no issue with noise, the bed was comfy, key pickup was simple and hassle free, and …
Marie User Profile
November 2017
Good place, very good price, tidy and quite (for the back room). Laurie is a very good host. I will definitely come back.
Daria User Profile
November 2017
Bad: Cockroach alert! Very dirty kitchen and living room! Bad neighbourhood. Good: 10-15 min walk to Dundas square. The place is a hideout hole
Laurie User Profile
Response from Laurie:
Daria, obviously you didn't enjoy your stay and i regret that. You picked my place which has 2 sets of stair cases and you had a stroller. I understand your frustration with the staircases and your baby to carry! This is not a reason for bashing the entire place. I saw you many times during your stay and you never ask me to address the insect issue, why? Ashton has been living in the apartment since June and has never mentioned anything to me. Neither any other guests. We clean the kitchen and common areas regularly, if other guests left dishes in the sink, i apologize and cannot be responsible for other guests not following the rules. I don't think that $45 a day in Toronto is out of range right downtown Toronto, walking distance to everything. If you expected a 5 star hotel at the price of a hostel, i apologize and you chose the wrong place indeed. My place is priced accordingly with very high standard of cleanliness. Check other guests' reviews. The Neighbourhood is central, between Little Italy and Kensington market. and other guests book my place BECAUSE of its location. Again, I think that 1 King West would suit better your tastes and needs.
November 2017
Ansu User Profile
October 2017
Great location. Host was responsive to our needs. The water went off during the day one day because of repairs that were happening in the bar downstairs, but the host was able to fix that almost immediately.

Hosted by Laurie

Toronto, CanadaJoined in June 2017
Laurie User Profile
92 Reviews
I live in Kensington Market/ Little Italy and like to welcome world travelers. I am originally from Brittany, France and have enjoyed Toronto 15 years so far, and many more years to come to embrance our wonderful city.
Languages: Deutsch, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings