KitchenetteLiving area
Punga Grove: Self-contained private apartment
Hosted by Carol
Carol is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A fully independent downstairs apartment in my own home; private entrance, parking off road, double bedroom, large bathroom, a livingroom and a kitchenette. Morning sun, private, and quiet. The house is close to Khandallah train station and bus stop #5469. Khandallah Village is a 10 minute walk. It takes 20 minutes to Wellington via bus or train, and 12 minutes by car. Via car it is 8 minutes to the Interislander ferry and 12 minutes to the Bluebridge ferry.

The space

Punga Grove is a haven. The trees are full of native birds and there is a distant view of the beautiful harbour (see photos). The rooms are simple and styley with 'a lovely feel'. There will be breakfast goods in the fridge for you.

Guest access

The house is set on a sloped property overlooking the Wellington Harbour and Ngauaranga Gorge. The private entrance is at the back of the house, overlooking this view, where there is a small private flat lawn and a Punga grove with tall cabbage trees. There are a few steps up to the back door. It is not suitable for wheelchairs.

Interaction with guests

I am ceratinly available to offer help during the stay. Having lived here for many years, I have good local knowledge.

Other things to note

Please park your car on the car pad beside the mailbox.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Breakfast

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £11
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

No downloading films or Internet content, nor streaming, as I have a limited broadband plan.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jessica User Profile
October 2017
Carol is the best host anyone could ask for! She left lots of lovely personal touches for us, including a properties guide as she knew we were flat hunting. She really gave us a great welcome into our new country. This airbnb is a great place to stay for a trip in Wellington! Location was great - an easy 10 min walk into the two nearest towns and shops, and onto the train to Wellington city centre from there. Views are beautiful, and you wake up to the sound of birdsong every morning. Carol also provided plenty of blankets and two heaters, as it did get a little cold. Overall a wonderful stay- highly recommended!

Tanya & Shayne User Profile
October 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Carol's place. Great location for what we wanted, comfortable bed, kitchen very well stocked (thank you a nice surprise to not have to think about breakfast), useful to have access to wifi, a quiet spot. All in all would recommend to others.

Patrick User Profile
September 2017
Beautiful place to stay, with a great view. Little apartment with all that you need. We stayed for 3 days and we are able to visit around Wellington easily. Recommended !

Deborah User Profile
September 2017
A delightful, and very comfortable haven, within easy walking distance up from the railway station. A real treat to stay high above Wellington amid the gardens and birds.

Gladie User Profile
August 2017
Perfect little apartment with all the basic necessities provided all to ourselves! I would highly recommend this place because it definitely blew us away.
Carol User Profile
Response from Carol:
Thank you for your review Gladie. It's nice to know that I am getting it right. I'm very happy to have hosted you both.
August 2017

Mitch User Profile
August 2017
Has everything you need.

Dana User Profile
July 2017
This a bit of an older place but well kept. Has great bed. Nice living room with kitchenette. We liked it because it was 8 minutes to ferry.

Wellington, New ZealandJoined in November 2015
Carol User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings