Double room in lovely house, central Brighton
Double room in lovely house, central Brighton
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 private baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 private baths
You won’t be charged yet

I have a double room in a lovely, quiet house in a residential street in the centre of Brighton.
It is a family terraced house,a little shabby and bohemian but cozy, comfortable, friendly and very central!

Guest access

You will have a private double room on the 1st floor. On the same floor is a bathroom with shower and bath. Towels are provided.
There is an additional bathroom downstairs.
You will also have access to the fully stocked kitchen and dining area with dishwasher, washing machine, microwave, etc.
Other communal areas include the lounge with comfy corner sofa, and garden with outside seating.
There is Wi-Fi throughout but we don't have a communal television.
We have excellent central heating throughout the house.
Unfortunately as we live so centrally there is no off-street parking. The nearest free parking is currently about 10 minutes walk away (this is changing please check)

Interaction with guests

Myself and/or my friendly housemate may be around and are always contactable.
This is my family home and my young son normally lives here with me, although we may not be there during your stay, our belongings will be throughout the house, in cupboards, etc.


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £15
Weekend Price £35 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

There is no smoking in the house and no parties :)


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Dec 31, 2017 - Jan 01, 2018 the minimum stay is 1 night.

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sam User Profile
October 2017
Conveniently located, clean and restful environment, beautiful and happening area - great place!

Wini User Profile
October 2017
Friendly and helpful host. Would stay again. Many thanks.

Frank User Profile
September 2017
Tina was a very friendly host who was very welcoming and helpful. Very good communication throughout our stay. The place is nice and very relaxed and represents Tina's personality and interest in travel. Thanks for taking us in.

David User Profile
August 2017
Great host!

Giulia User Profile
August 2017
The house was exactly how it is described: about 20 minutes walk from the sea side and most of the attractions in Brighton. The room is very nice and stylish; the toilet upstair is clean and has got a big bath! The one at the lower floor it is smaller. Kitchen and living room are clean and tidy but we haven t use them a lot during our stay. We haven t met Tina but she gave to us all the instructions that we needed and she makes us fell at home!

Monisha User Profile
July 2017
Overall for the first time using airbnb Tina was amazing and our stay was overall good! Tina was amazing at communication and getting back to me within the hour. On arrival she left my partner and I an A4 piece if paper explaining everything about the house and letting us know what nearby restaurants there were which came in handy!! One thing that maybe could be improved apart from the above ratings, was use of towels, 1 per person for 4 days personally for us wasn't enough however I'm sure if we or anyone asked for more we would have received them!

Johanna User Profile
July 2017
Tina's home is amazing; it's tastefully decorated, well located near quirky pubs and great restaurants, and only 15 mins walk from the seafront. Her neighbours Richard and Jade were super friendly and hospitable towards me and invited me to a picnic by the beach and taught me to swim. It was an unforgettable afternoon! I highly recommend Tina's home

Brighton, United KingdomJoined in July 2015
Tina User Profile

I'm an English language teacher and I love travelling. I've been to many countries both for work and for adventure.
I have an adorable 4 year old son who is very sociable and loves travelling with me.
We love exploring, nature, animals, camping, theatre, music, swimming, cycling, cooking, reading and meeting new people :)

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings