A bit of greenery (the plant in the bottle only needs a few drops of water every few weeks, how cool is that?)A comfy double bed.
Amazing Room with Private Bathroom, New Cross Gate
Amazing Room with Private Bathroom, New Cross Gate
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to my lovely room in New Cross Gate!

Lovingly decorated and exceptionally well equipped with a comfy double bed, an Amazon Echo connected to a high quality 5.1 sound system and even a projector if you fancy a movie night. Private bathroom with shower as well as use of the communal (and very well equipped) kitchen downstairs.

Located just two minutes away from New Cross Gate station (15 minutes to get to Shoreditch and only 8 to get to London Bridge!). Trains run every few minutes.

The space

The room is extremely spacious for London, boasting over 20 square meters of living space.. The style is eclectic and colourful: I collect curious items from all over the world and I hope you enjoy them as much as I do. There's quite a few of my favourite art pieces too - hope you like them!

There's a few musical instruments here too (including a lovely Yamaha stage piano and a Dean acoustic guitar), so please feel free to use those - just be considerate of my housemates. Other features include amazing Philips Hue mood lighting, an HD projector for movie nights or Netflix binges, an Amazon Echo and a high-quality 5.1 sound system if you're in the mood for music. There's a lovely local park (Telegraph Hill) with free tennis courts nearby and a set of tennis rackets and balls will be available to you too.

The bed is a standard UK double (4'6) - my cleaner will prepare a fresh set of bed linen as well as towels before your arrival.

The communal kitchen downstairs is very well equipped with all cooking essentials, hob/oven, a big refrigerator, a microwave and a Delonghi coffee machine.

The private en-suite bathroom features a shower with great water pressure - however please note that you can't control the temperature directly (it's preset to a comfortable very warm-hot level). If you need fine-tuning one of my housemates will be happy to adjust this for you.

Guest access

You will have access to the room, the private (en-suite) bathroom as well as the communal kitchen downstairs.

Interaction with guests

I will be away, however one of my downstairs housemates will be always at hand for any help, questions or local tips.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

Amenities
Smoking Allowed
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £20
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 11PM
Check out by 11AM

- Please respect my housemates and don't make significant noise/play loud music after 10 PM. Please also try to be as quiet as possible when climbing the stairs in the communal areas on the ground floor (as it is very audible to our downstairs neighbours)


Cancellations

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

London, United KingdomJoined in February 2013
Herman User Profile

Hi, I'm Herman!

Living the startup life in London - I work for Airsorted, an Airbnb management company.

I like places popular with locals and quiet streets.

Languages: English, Русский

The neighbourhood

Similar listings