Your room (reverse angle)Shared living room
Big room 10 minutes walk from Wimbledon tennis

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A lovely big room a walk from Wimbledon tennis club in leafy, villagey Southfields, SW19 (7 mins on the tube to Fulham, 20 mins to Victoria).

Flat location is ideal - it's just off Southfields Village with lots of nice things a (very) short walk away:
Southfields tube (2 minute walk), Sainsbury's/M&S (2 min away), Franco Manca pizza (1 min away), Independent Restaurants (2 mins), Lovely Pub (3 mins), Wimbledon Park (3 mins), Wimbledon Common/Putney Heath (10 mins), Wimbledon Village (20 mins)

The space

Newly redecorated room with a large double bed and a built-in wardrobe.

Flat has its own entrance, a hallway, kitchen, sitting room, balcony terrace (ground floor flat), bathroom and a 2nd bedroom (mine).

It's a nice part of South-West London and an easy commute to museums and things to do.

Guest access

Only part of the flat mentioned that's private is my room, the second bedroom.

Interaction with guests

I can be on hand to show you around if needed, also happy to respect your privacy if you're okay doing your own things. Completely up to you.

Other things to note

No smoking. No parties/entertaining.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 5PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £20
Security Deposit £150
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

You must also acknowledge
Some spaces are shared - Kitchen, Living Room, Bathroom, Hallway

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Valentin User Profile
July 2017
Great location; excellent communication. Good overall. Rented the room for my parents and they had a good time. (only used for sleeping & bathroom tho)

Zarrin User Profile
July 2017
Great place to stay for the championships if youre joining the que overnight

Dominic User Profile
July 2017
Edward is a great host and very helpful. Every time I talked with him he was extremely polite and accommodating. We had a few issues with the cleanliness of the bathroom, kitchen. There was a bit of mold on the curtains in the bedroom, but to be fair we arrived a few hours earlier than he likely expected and might not have had time to clean thoroughly. Last problem was there was no towels available, luckily we had brought one towel with us. Don't let these small issues dissuade you from choosing this place in the future though, honestly he's a great guy, and the location couldnt be better, especially if you want to go see Wimbledon!!
Edward User Profile
Response from Edward:
Fair feedback and taken on board. I've never noticed there was some mold on the inside of the curtain, so thanks for pointing out! Also now have towels, the previous guest had taken them and I hadn't had time to buy more given the early check-in request. Thanks for staying and hope you enjoyed the tennis!
July 2017

London, United KingdomJoined in August 2013
Edward User Profile

Love travelling to new places and discovering new bits of places I've been before.

Also welcoming other members of the AirBnb community to my home in South-West London.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings