Private Luxury Room & ENSUITE 4km from CBD
Private Luxury Room & ENSUITE 4km from CBD

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Put your feet up and relax in your luxury private room & ensuite.
Included facilities are NBN Wifi, Foxtel & Netflix, sun-filled lounge and dining area, large balcony with outdoor table. The room also has a small courtyard outside. On your arrival you will receive a welcome pack with maps, Myki tram cards, bottled water and chocolates.
2 min walk to tram stop from where you can take a 20-25min tram ride to the city, or a 10 min Uber/Taxi.
Close to the famous Sydney Rd and Lygon Streets.

The space

Our home is a modern 2 bedroom townhouse situated down a quiet Cul-De-Sac just behind the vibrant Lygon Street and a 5 minute walk from Sydney Road. Both bedrooms and bathrooms are downstairs, as well as a second living area that we use as a home office/study space. Upstairs is a large open plan kitchen and living space with dining table, couch and 55” LED TV with Foxtel and Netflix.
The guest room has a Queen bed and it’s own private ensuite bathroom with a massive shower with 2 heads. We also provide an electric blanket with dual controls and a column heater with thermostat and timer to ensure you stay nice and snug on those chilly Melbourne Winter nights!

Guest access

Guests are free to use all the facilities, including the kitchen (BYO food) and washing machine. Guests are also welcome to use the TV upstairs, with Foxtel (incl Sports) and Netflix, as well as free tea/coffee.

Interaction with guests

Craig works during business hours and is home most evenings, while Emmy studies during the day and works in the evenings. We will do our best to be flexible around check-in times but please keep in mind that we do have busy lives and we are not a hotel :). We will provide plenty of information about the area and its attractions, as well as all of the fun things to do in the Greater Melbourne region. One of us will always be nearby to assist with any questions you might have about the property or the area.

Other things to note

You never know what the weather will bring in Melbourne so we advise to be prepared for anything! We do provide an umbrella.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £6 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £6
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price £39 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

- No shoes in the house
- Quiet hours 10pm to 7am
- Smoking on balcony only
- No other specific rules. We would expect guests simply to show basic courtesies like cleaning up after making a meal, turning lights off etc :)

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
No parking on property - Free on street parking is available nearby
Some spaces are shared - Lounge, kitchen and dining area

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Meagan User Profile
September 2017
Staying with Craig and Emmy was a delight. The room with ensuite was extremely comfortable and the welcome basket an additional surprise. A definite place to stay while visiting Melbourne.

Jules User Profile
September 2017
This is a fresh, comfortable room, great bed, excellent ensuite and all the privacy you could want. Craig and Emmeline were great hosts, helpful, friendly, made lots of space for me but also very respectful of space/privacy. The little care basket was very thoughtful, right down to even having a Myki card for the trams available. Their place is really well situated. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Michael User Profile
September 2017
Craig's place had everything you would ever need to make your stay a comfortable one. It was nice to have my own space with ensuite yet also go out and socialise at times. I will be back.

Lyn User Profile
August 2017
This was a lovely, clean, warm and very comfortable room. A very quiet area. We loved staying at this airbnb and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Craig and Emmy's room. It was near to many restaurants and public transport. An easy 5 stars!

Jutta User Profile
August 2017
The location worked well for me because I wanted to walk to a workshop I was attending in Brunswick. Craig and Emmeline are lovely hosts, and I felt very comfortable staying at their place. The room (with ensuite) was perfect. I much appreciated the electrical blanket, and because it can get a bit cold in Melb, there was the use of a heater. A lovely surprise was the ‘welcome pack’. Happy to stay there again if back in Brunswick.

Claire User Profile
August 2017
I had a wonderful stay at Craig's place in Brunswick. The location was fabulous and the communication was great, making my stay an extremely easy process. The room was immaculate and very comfortable. I would definitely recommend it.

Marina User Profile
August 2017
Lovely clean & very well appointed room and ensuite, really comfortable to stay in. Nice quiet location with great access to transport and the nearby shops & restaurants. Craig provided plenty of info about the house, great communication & was very welcoming.

Victoria, AustraliaJoined in July 2015
Craig User Profile

I am a Kiwi professional in my early 30s and live and host with my partner Emmy, who is in her mid-20s, is a student and works in hospitality.
When we are at home we are pretty chilled and enjoy cooking, wine, music and film. I am also a sports fan and enjoy keeping fit by getting to the gym as often as I can. We see hosting as a great way to meet some interesting people whilst building a network for future travels!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Craig’s place.
Craig
Emmeline helps host.
Emmeline

The neighbourhood

Similar listings