Two Queen Bedrooms in Shared House
Two Queen Bedrooms in Shared House

Private room

2 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Two guest rooms, each with a queen sized bed. House is 8km from downtown (accessible by bus, bike or Uber), in a lovely tree lined neighbourhood filled with post war homes.

Shaggy and I work from home (I work; he sleeps LOL) so ideal guests are also occupied outside of the home during the day. I often have guests that work at one of the two nearby hospitals.

Guest access

You will have your two bedrooms, use of the bathroom and of the shared kitchen so long as you maintain cleanliness. My office is a hazard to your health so steer clear ;-) Laundry is available on weekends.

Other things to note

I work from home and find guests that also have to head out for work to be a better fit.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 16 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 38
Security Deposit: 318
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM

- No additional guests
- Leave no trace in bathroom
- Keep front door locked at all times

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Pet(s) live on property - dog
No parking on property
Some spaces are shared - Kitchen, bathroom

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This host has 66 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Ottawa, CanadaJoined in December 2013
Darlene User Profile

Hi there!

I am quite outgoing yet like to hang around the house and have friends over rather than go out. I enjoy visiting different parks on my dog walks and generally like to kayak or garden when not working in summer. Oh I must not forget my weekly visits to Farmers Markets!

Generally I lean towards the crunchy granola side of life - I make some of my own products for personal and household cleaning; I cook from scratch whenever I can; I am a yogi wannabe :-)

My partner Terry and I are here to help our guests get settled in and see Ottawa when they are not working :-)

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings