Have access to a small library during your stay in the Blue Room, with plenty of good reading light.
Enjoy the West in the quiet, cool Blue Room
Enjoy the West in the quiet, cool Blue Room

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The Blue Room is the perfect place to rest your head in Casper. You'll get a great night's sleep on this super-soft, pillow-top queen bed with blackout curtains and nice, cool air conditioning. You'll be close to downtown, and just across the street from restaurants and groceries.

Our two Airbnb rooms have their own wing of the house, with guest-only bathroom and a full coffee bar—plus a back patio for relaxing and grilling. We also supply a mini fridge for storing whatever you bring with you.

The space

Our house is two floors, with all Airbnb rooms on the second, sunny floor. You'll come in the entryway and head straight up some short stairs for your room and guest amenities. We have a large backyard available and a redwood porch for grilling and relaxing.

Guest access

Up on the second floor where your room is located, you'll have shared access to a sitting room/living area, a full bathroom, a coffee bar equipped with every amenity, a refrigerator, kitchen, and backyard patio with BBQ grill. We offer access to a washer and dryer upon request.

Interaction with guests

We are a young couple with no human children, but two furry children—two friendly, obedient dogs that love people. One of us works outside the home, and one of us works in an office at the end of the hall. We are quiet people who like to spend our free time making meals together, walking our dogs, and painting. We are often home, but the location of your room affords you the choice whether to interact with us or not. The host and hostess know the town well and are happy to offer recommendations for eating, drinking, and enjoying.

Other things to note

We do own two dogs, so it's important that guests not be allergic. They are friendly, obedient, and spend most of their time sleeping. We would rather not have any other pets visit the house.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 1PM
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Keypad

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 6
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

- We generally go to bed around midnight, so we prefer no loud noise after that.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - A short flight of stairs from entryway to main floor.
Pet(s) live on property - Two friendly, obedient dogs.
Some spaces are shared - Bathroom is only shared with other Airbnb guests. Dining room and living room shared with house.

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

1 Review

Rick User Profile
August 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Kiersi's Blue Room. Accommodations were clean and comfortable. Their home was within walking distance to restaurants and shops but in a quiet neighborhood. Kiersi always had a light breakfast awaiting me in the mornings. I enjoyed visiting with her and her husband. Hope to stay with them again sometime!

This host has 15 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Casper, Wyoming, United StatesJoined in December 2015
Kiersi User Profile

I'm a freelance writer and children's book author. I love to cook, play banjo and ukulele, and paint miniatures. I spent many years traveling around and staying in Airbnbs, and I've always loved the vibe and the community—which made me want to start our own!

I believe in following your passions, working hard to achieve what you want, and indulging yourself from time to time. Animals are everything to me: I have trained horses and dogs, and with my own pets I love to work hard and play hard.

I am usually around the house concocting some meal or dessert, or else working in our painting room downstairs. I like to chat, but I also know what it means to need quiet time to work and recharge, so whatever your style of traveling, I can accommodate you!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings