Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is a bright spacious newly decorated house with single and double rooms suitable for the single traveller or the whole family-we're happy to welcome all. We live close by if guests need any assistance but otherwise we leave them be. Its self catering accommodation so guests have access to the kitchen to make tea/coffee etc. We're just 20 minutes walk to the city centre and on Bus route 405 from Eyre Square. More rooms available for larger groups.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Bed: 1
Check In: 3PM - 10PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules

- The house is in a quiet residential area and we would ask guests to be quiet and respectful of neighbours and other guests especially returning to the house late at night.
- We try to run an environmentally friendly house. Guests are asked to recycle where possible all clean plastics, cardboard, tin cans, tetra packs, newspapers and magazines, compost food waste, conserve water, turn off lights when not in use, keep bottles and glass separate to go to bottle bank and generally respect the ethos of the house.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 2 storey house
Some spaces are shared - Patio and parking spaces are shared with adjacent patment

Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jim User Profile
August 2017
Teresa's place is all you can want in an Airbnb. Spotlessly clean, all the amenities, comfortable, fast wifi, very friendly hosts and fellow guests, even some fresh veg from the garden. The location is a nice balance, too, because it's a 20 minute, easy walk to Shop Street, but also with easy access to the highways up and down the beautiful coastline. I wish I could have stayed longer!

Andrew User Profile
August 2017
Teresa allowed me to check in early so that I could go and spend the afternoon in Galway town. The kitchen was well equipped with everything I wanted for breakfast. The house was full (9 guests) so it was a bit crowded for the 2 bathrooms but we coped and got on well. It's in a lovely area.

Tomas User Profile
August 2017
Very nice host, the house was perfect and very clean, a modern house despite it is cheap! Worth it!

Julien User Profile
August 2017
Great place, clean and Teresa is very friendly. It is very quiet, in a safe area. It is about 30 min walking to the city center, but less by car.

Salman User Profile
July 2017
Teresa's place was very nice clean and had all the amenities. Her husband Philip was very helpful and welcoming. She was a great host to book a place in Galway. I will recommend her place to anyone planning a trip to galway as they are great hosts.

Justine User Profile
July 2017
Theresa is a lovely host and the place is really comfortable and clean! It's located in a quiet area, around 30min walk from the city center. I recommend it if you're not too bothered by that distance (bus stop 2min from the house, convenient!).

Julia User Profile
July 2017
Great place to stay - Teresa is friendly and accommodating - would stay here again

This host has 31 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Galway, IrelandJoined in May 2017
Teresa User Profile

I'm from Galway city and I love living here. I think it's a lovely vibrant place to visit, offering a cultural mix of music, song, art, theatre, street performance, busking. I'm an avid environmentalist, I sing, play music and love walking. I walk daily around Galway and on Salthill Promenade and go on long treks of 4-5 hours at least once a month in the hills of Connemara, Co. Clare and Co. Mayo.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings