Large, relaxed living room with very comfy couch, dining area, video and music streaming
Room in beautiful, spacious apartment
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Private room (in 2BR) available (message me, I'm flexible). In beautiful/fun Astoria/LIC. 10 min to Manhattan (30 min to Union Square, 10 min to central park and Times Square) and Williamsburg/Brooklyn (we are on the border of Queens and Williamsburg), 1 min walk from the R, M, and E trains. Private room, full Tuft & Needle bed. Nice/responsible/clean roommates. No pets/smoking.

The space

We live in a beautiful, spacious apartment. The apartment has high ceilings, and a modern design. There is a large living room space with a comfy couch and TV (with Roku access to Netflix, HBO Go, Amazon, & Hulu). There is heating and AC throughout the apartment covered, and the apartment is always very comfortable to be in!

The bedroom is quite large for NYC. It has a comfortable, full-size bed (sheets and pillows etc. provided). It has plenty of storage. There is also a desk with an additional monitor for lap top set up.

There is a full kitchen available, with large fridge, dishes, pots/pans etc., oven, stove, toaster oven, rice cooker, and more. Everything you need!

There is also one, full bathroom. There is a full shower/tub with hot water, sink and toilet. Toilet paper etc. provided.

Guest access

You have full access to the apartment! All shared living space, and your room of course. You can use anything shared in the living space.

Interaction with guests

I will be out of town, but will be available by phone. My roommate is wonderful, and will be glad to help with anything as well! He is a 32 year old male medical professional, and like me, also travels constantly and has seen much of the world. He is very warm and outgoing, responsible and considerate. He does work at a hospital, so we merely request no loud noise while he is sleeping- you are plenty fine to still watch tv, listen to music, or hang out with friends, just make sure to keep the volume down.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Breakfast

Prices
Security Deposit £76
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Brittney User Profile
September 2017
Ryan's place was great! Roommate was great! Location was great!

Pauline User Profile
August 2017
It was the best place I've stayed so far this summer and what a great way to go since I'll be moving to LA soon. You get a great roommate - Josh - who is a friendly nurse. And the place is very spacious! Even though it's on the first floor, it wasn't too noisy. Ryan was also a great communicator who checks in so you feel right at home.

Ahram User Profile
July 2017
I enjoyed staying his place. Ryan's Place is very close to the subway. it's easy to go to Manhattan. Ryan's place is clean, cozy and spacious. Thank you for hosting.

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New York, New York, United StatesJoined in March 2014
Ryan User Profile

Hello! I am a 28 year old graduate student in neuroscience research, and artist, originally from New Orleans, now living in Brooklyn, NY. I spend most of my time doing research/programming, writing and playing music (blues/folk/rock), making art, socializing and traveling. I really enjoy meeting new people and hunting down live music.

I am very considerate as a guest. I make sure to keep everything perfectly clean during my stay, and avoid any possible disturbance to neighbors or other inhabitants if others are in the residence. I am easy to talk to, and will always check everything with the host to make sure we are on the same page.

Not sure what else I should put here - please let me know whatever questions you might have!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings