Nicely furnished sea view studio apt in Sliema
Nicely furnished sea view studio apt in Sliema
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Brand new studio apartment with a sea view in a new block specifically designed as holiday apartment. The apartment is located in a prime area just 2 minutes walk from the sea front. The area is very well serviced with public transport, and the Sliema ferries are just 2 minutes walk. It is highly equipped with a Scavolini kitchen, plasma tv, comfortable bedroom and stylish bathroom. Great comfort at a great price.


Amenities
Elevator in Building
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

Cancellations

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Yu-Ro User Profile
September 2017
Really nice flat. The balcony is amazing. You can see the city view and a bit sea view there.

William User Profile
August 2017
We stayed at this small rooftop apartment for 5 days during our trip in Malta. It was a comfortable stay and did a good job as a place to stay to explore Malta. It is in a very convenient location in Sliema, about 10 minutes walk down to the harbour where you can take buses, ferries to Valetta, and organise cruises. There are high street shops and restaurants nearby too. The apartment is also a short 5 - 10 min walk to 2 supermarkets that we went to which was very convenient. Since we travelled to the flat by car, it took us a little bit of time on the first day to navigate there through the one way, narrow, streets of Sliema, but that is not a problem if travelling by foot. Check-in was simple as Mario's helper was waiting for us outside the building on the first day to give us the keys and show us the flat. While we didn't meet Mario, he kept contact with us throughout on AirBnb and mobile text (we exchanged phone numbers on AirBnb in case I didn't have internet). We did have a slight issue and panic on the first day with getting the key to the building to open the main door, and the helper didn't speak English, but in the end we managed to figure the trick to the key by not inserting it all the way in. The flat itself is on the top floor on the roof and there is a small lift to get us up there. It is a very small flat consisting of the main living area with a bed and kitchen, a separate bathroom, and a balcony - but it had the essentials we needed and is as seen in the photographs. The flat was clean, has air conditioning (vital for us as we were visiting in August!), a television, wardrobes, kitchen sink, a fridge and a cooker - although you need to get matches to use the cooker so we didn't bother. The balcony has a table and two seats and is a nice place to sit in the evening as you get views of the rooftops of Sliema, the nearby church, and the capital city Valetta in the distance. The balcony sliding window door did not have any curtains though which is something that can be improved to increase privacy. The bathroom is clean which is very important for me. It has a shower and a couple of towels were supplied for us, however one had some brown stains on it so we used one of them and our own towel instead. Our only real complaint is that the water pressure of the shower was very low and water trickled out which is unsatisfying, so that could be improved. Overall, we are happy with our stay there. Mario was helpful and responds quickly to any questions. The location was convenient as a base to explore Malta.
Mario User Profile
Response from Mario:
Thank you for the lovely review and feedback. We apologise the water pressure was not as strong as expected, it was a temporray issue from the water provider. This has been resolved. We hope to host you again.
August 2017

Lea User Profile
October 2017
The stay was perfect, Mario himself was on holiday but managed our check-in with Joanna. She was very kind and helpful. The view from the balcony is amazing! The flat is perfect for two people to stay.

Sebastiaan User Profile
September 2017
Me and my girlfriend stayed a week in this cozy small apartment. Don't expect a penthouse, do expect a very tidy and hygienic studio with an AMAZING balcony with sea view. One night we just stayed on the balcony to drink wine and enjoy the view and sunset. Although we didn't meet Mario he arranged pickup from the airport which all went very well. Also the location of the apartment is in one of the nicest places of Malta, in the hart of Sliema close to the sea, pickup location for tours, shopping malls, and LOTS of restaurants and bars. Definitely would recommend this considering price/quality.
Mario User Profile
Response from Mario:
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in Malta! Thank you for the review Sebastiaan!
September 2017

Marcel User Profile
September 2017
We spent in Mario's apartment four nights. The studio is well located close to the Sliema Ferries and has a great terrace with a nice view. However, the water pressure was poor all the time (especially in the shower) – according to Mario a common situation in Malta because of the fifth floor. For us just uncomfortable and annoying. Mario communicated very well and organized for us airport transfers.
Mario User Profile
Response from Mario:
Thank you for your review Marcel!
September 2017

Philippa User Profile
September 2017
My stay at Mario's place was wonderful! It was clean and well-situated. Perfect for a solo traveller or couple. Mario was extremely helpful with regards to checking in and out, as well as any other questions I had!
Mario User Profile
Response from Mario:
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time! Thank you for the review!
September 2017

Jasmin User Profile
September 2017
We had a great time in Sliema. The appartment was clean and we had a great view from the balcony. We loved to have breaktfast there, but we could not make coffee because the espresso maker didn´t fit with the oven. Mario told us, that he will bring us a reducer, but it didn´t fit too. So perhaps a coffee press would be better for the next guests :) The communication mit Mario was fine and fast. He can organize the airport transfer and everything you want to do in Malta.
Mario User Profile
Response from Mario:
Thank you for your feedback and lovely review. We are sorry that the coffee maker did not fit on the oven, the reducer was indeed small. Hopefully that was a small issue for which we apologise, hope the rest was perfect and we hope to host you again :)
September 2017

This host has 23 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Joined in June 2017
Mario User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings