Secure Cozy Studio for People and Pets!

Entire home/flat

2 guests


2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Sunny bright clean studio with private entrance, bath and kitchenette. Enclosed pet area available if needed. The perfect Bay Area commuter for traveling nurses, IT workers, or professionals relocating to the area.

Ask about our Weekly & Monthly discounts!

Close to Highway 580 in safe, traditional, diverse neighborhood.

14 minutes to Oakland Airport
35 minutes to SFO.

Up to 2 pets $50/week or $100/month.

Ideal for 1 - 2 adults, or 1 adult and 1 child. Cute furry things welcome!

Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 queen bed, 1 couch

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: Studio
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat


Extra people £11 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £57
Security Deposit £380
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

We only approve guests who have verified with AirBnB using an offline ID.

All guests staying or visiting must provide their names, age, contact information and an emergency contact prior to arrival.

A charge of one half night's stay will be applied for departures after 11:00 A.M.

MAXIMUM OCCUPANCY - 4 - No additional guests in the house. No exceptions.- Any visitor must be approved in advance.

HOUSEKEEPING - We will provide initial bathroom amenities, paper towels, toilet paper and basic cleaning supplies prior to arrival. Guests are responsible for additional household and personal supplies. Additional maid service is possible with prior notice. Excessively messy or dirty house may be subject to additional cleaning charges.

DAMAGE/RESERVATION DEPOSIT- A damage/reservation deposit of $500.00 is required. The deposit is NOT applied towards rent and is fully refundable unless damage is done to the house or its contents.

Additional charges are incurred due to contraband, pets or collection of rents or services rendered during the stay.


HOST and OWNERS are NOT RESPONSIBLE for theft, lost or stolen items, or items left after occupancy. Tenants agree to pay for any damage caused even if amount exceeds security deposit amount of $500.

Guest acknowledges and understands that should the property become unavailable for Guest's occupancy due to maintenance or repair, or other similar circumstance a full refund will be issued to the guest without any penalty.

OWNER may enter premises for the purpose of inspecting damages, maintenance calls, and/or any emergency situations during the guests occupancy.

HAZARDOUS MATERIALS - The Guest may not keep hazardous, poisonous, corrosive or flammable substances that could endanger the house or neighboring properties in any way. In the event of fire the Guest shall cover the damage and loss caused thereby to the Property Owner.

The Guest understands that s/he will not allow illegal or immoral acts to take place at the house and that will not use the property in a way that would constitute damage to neighbors or which could negatively impact the reputation of the HOST.

ELECTRICITY - Electricity is a precious resource. Pleas turn off all lights, TV, etc ... prior to departure.

All children no matter their age are included in the maximum occupancy figure. No additional guests are allowed. Violation of the maximum guest limit will render this contract null and void and you will be asked to leave.

The property administrator and their staff work hard to ensure that the house and its grounds are in good condition and working order. The administrator will be available to answer your questions and supervise maintenance. In case of a problem the administrator will solve the problem or repair as soon as possible. However no refund or adjustment shall be made for unforeseen failures. It is the guest's obligation to notify the administrator immediately in case of any damage or problem.

PLEASE NOTE Property items (such as bedspreads, pillows, chairs, pots and pans, dishes, glasses, silverware, etc.) are NOT to be taken off of the property. No movement or rearranging of furniture in the house. No loudspeakers or other audio/visual equipment or appliances in the house without prior approval.

If you should discover that the house has not been cleaned properly or has damages upon arrival, please report it to us immediately and we will make all efforts to resolve the problem. Check out time is NOT the time to inform us about problems. We cannot issue refunds for mechanical breakdowns or unit cleanliness if reports are made after check-out.

Security deposit of $500 is forfeited if the house rules are violated. Any sign of smoking will forfeit the entire deposit to pay for a deep cleaning.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

1 night minimum stay

6 Reviews

Check In
Gale User Profile
August 2017
Okay so here goes, I am going to do the pros and cons. Pros: Maria was quick to respond. She allowed us to change our reservation to get the heck out of there. Cons: Was told that the washing machine works but the dryer does not. There is no pet run. Its only a fence that is open on both ends. Shower is so small that you cant properly bathe and the shower door pops open and water goes into the hallway. Also it doesn't drain properly. Lights in the kitchen flicker off and on. The furniture is typical cheap Ikea stuff. You couldnt touch anything for fear that it would fall apart. We thought the bed was going to break every time we moved. The mattress is horrible and we didnt sleep for two days. When you do touch the curtains the rods fall down. THE PEOPLE THAT ACTUALLY OWN THE PROPERTY ARE EXTREMELY NOISY, ALL DAY AND INTO THE NIGHT. They stomp around and you cant rest. Even after we complained it still went on. Don't expect to find any parking anywhere near the apartment. There is none. You have to walk down the street in the dark. The kitchen is so small only one person at a time. On checkout Maria asked me what time I was going to check out and since I thought she wanted me to suggest a time I suggested 12:30 to which she freaked out. It was severely overpriced for that area and for what you got in return.
Maria User Profile
Response from Maria:
A look at our long track record of 5 star reviews at this and three other properties will give a better indicator of how we treat our guests. We actually encouraged Gale to come by and see the property before booking because we had concerns that it might not fit her needs. She chose to book without doing so and immediately complained that it was too small despite the square footage being mentioned in the ad. The washer and dryer both work, we just told her that the dryer can be a bit slow and some people choose to complete the drying on a line. The pet area is exactly as shown in the photos and we would have gladly modified it for her according to her needs if she had let us know what they were. Yes, the furniture is from IKEA, who doesn't like IKEA?? She let us know about the noise and we addressed it within the hour. Also, within the hour we created a designated parking spot for her right in front of the house. The comment about the checkout time was a complete misunderstanding. I let her cancel her reservation with no penalties and full refund despite our strict cancellation policy. Because of that we had to scramble last minute to accommodate another guest and were merely inquiring if there was any chance she had planned to check out early, as guest often do. Since she had 2 cats we knew we had to do a deep pet cleaning, which we did not charge her for, and were trying to see if we could get a head start. It was only an inquiry but this guest was ready to be upset no matter how gracious we were. A look at our long track record of 5 star reviews at this and our other properties will give a better indicator of how we treat our guests.
August 2017

Ankur User Profile
August 2017
Great place for extended stay travelers . Cozy and clean.

Sherene User Profile
July 2017
Maria was very pleasant and quick to respond to any concerns or questions I had. I had no problems or issues. Maria's place was cute and comfy! Overall, my stay here was was great!

Michelle User Profile
July 2017
We had a great 2nd stay!! Maria was fantastic with communication. The neighborhood is quiet, apartment looks just like pictures, very comfy. Loved having a full size refrigerator! My daughter left her necklace and Maria was kind enough to look for it and mail it back to her. Apple TV was an added bonus!

Michelle User Profile
July 2017
Maria was great communicating throughout our stay! I have to say it was great coming back after a long day out to this comfortable and cute apartment with Apple TV!! The place is cozy, quiet and centrally located. Very clean with a cute kitchen and full size refrigerator. We had such a great few days, we extended our stay!
Maria User Profile
Response from Maria:
Michelle thank you so much!! We really appreciate you being of our first guest and helping us work out all the details. Wish you and your daughter all the best.
July 2017

Jonathan User Profile
July 2017
The communication from the booking until after the visit was over the top excellence
Maria User Profile
Response from Maria:
Thanks Jonathan! Wish you all the best.
July 2017

This host has 128 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Richmond, California, United StatesJoined in February 2013
Maria User Profile

Five things I can't live without: Friends and family, 2 shots of espresso, a well stamped passport, Grey's Anatomy, the California sunset.

I love to explore the diverse trails and parks throughout California. I also enjoy the local cuisine and can recommend restaurants and markets that offer the freshest fare. I have been fortunate to travel in many countries in Europe, Latin America and Asia and look forward to hosting you on your adventure.

Languages: Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings