Kitchen: coffee machine, kettle, toaster, oven, gas hob, fridge/freezer, microwave, filtered water tapPrivate roof terrace: includes lounge chairs, and outdoor table and chairs for al fresco dining
3 Bed Sleeps 7 Roof terrace
Hosted by Ben
Ben is the host.
7 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
7 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Central London 3 bed flat next to public transport, spread over two floors with sunny roof terrace. Fast WiFi, TV with Netflix, coffee machine. Great neighbourhood with parks, cafes, restaurants and food shops. Our home is powered by green energy and cleaned with environmentally friendly cleaners.

The space

Refurbished central London (Zone 2) 3 bed Victorian house built in 1894, originally converted from a Blacksmiths.

The house comfortably sleeps 7 people in the form of 2 double beds and 3 single beds:

Bedroom 1: Sleeps 2:
UK King (US Queen) 160x200cm 5'3"x6'6"
Bedroom 2: Sleeps 2:
UK double (US twin) 135 x 190 cm 4'5" x 6'3"
Bedroom 3: Sleeps 3:
3 Singles (Bunk: 2 beds 2 'x 5 ' 10 " 61 x 178 cm and 1 sofa bed 79 x 200 cm 2'7" x 6'6" )

Private roof terrace with outdoor table and chairs, games cupboard, library of eclectic books, super fast WiFi, Smart TV with Netflix, Amazon Prime subscriptions for streaming movies, shows, and news (no terrestrial TV), kitchen with all mod cons including a drip filter coffee machine for the coffee addicts.

Central London location within fashionable Islington (Zone 2) and on the borders of uber cool Kingsland Road, gateway to Shoreditch and Hoxton with all its clubs, restaurants, bars and art spaces, but also on the borders of family oriented Stoke Newington and its popular Stoke Newington Church Street lined with very good and mostly independent, shops, cafes and restaurants.

Baby and toddler kit that includes:
Folding pram, baby bed (travel cot 0-36 mths), baby bath, potty, toilet trainer seat, step stool, booster seat, infant activity seat, toy box (wooden train set, Duplo, regular Lego, art supplies), safety gates, door stoppers, table corner protectors, mains socket protectors, first aid kit.

Guest access

Access your own private roof terrace off the living room, enjoy alfresco dining with the patio table and chairs or soak up the sun with the pair of lounge chairs.

Interaction with guests

We are always available via Airbnb chat or otherwise via phone to help you settle or share tips and tricks to make sure you get the most from your London stay. We Airbnb our home when we're away so it's unlikely we'll meet you in person but you might meet my brother or friend Richard who both live just around the corner and therefore close at hand in case of emergencies.

Other things to note

Clean bedding, towels, environmentally friendly shampoo, conditioner, body wash, and hand soaps, are provided.

The house is cleaned, and bedding laundered with environmentally friendly cleaners.

Iron, ironing board and hair dryer available.

Allergy free bedding and pillows. Carpet free house, suitable for allergy sufferers.

Note: The bunk beds are 5Ft 10" long (Shorties get the bunks!). Confirm the height of your guests before booking if you plan on using the bunks. However, we also have an additional backup single sofa bed which can be moved between the rooms for taller guests or simply for more flexible sleeping arrangements.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 sofa bed, 1 bunk bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 2AM (next day)
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad

Shoes off

Laundry
Please leave bedding and towels in the laundry room before check out.
We do laundry in-house to keep the cleaning fee low, there will likely be laundry (from us or previous guest) drying on the top landing and on bathroom racks (see listing pics).

Location
We are on a busy section close to The Green. A children's playground and basketball court sit behind our home, there is a bus stop opposite our front door, this is a central location and you should expect some noise.

Size
Our home is a former Blacksmith's from 1894 and features your typical Victorian working class proportioned rooms, it's small but organised!

Stairs
You open the front door and immediately climb one narrow and steep flight of stairs to the 1st floor where you'll find the kitchen, bathroom, utility, bunk room, and roof terrace. It's a further steep but short flight up to the two double bedrooms.

We love our home, and if you read the reviews you'll see our guests love it too but we want to make sure it meets your needs.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Potential for noise
No parking on property - Local parking is available from £10 per day, free parking is 10 minutes away

Cancellations

176 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gary User Profile
October 2017
Ben is a fantastic host and made everything as easy as possible. I can't recommend his place enough.

Tracy User Profile
August 2017
Ben was an absolute gem of a host! Great little apartment, very quirky which we loved! Close to pubs and restaurants and we especially enjoyed our bacon butties at Lizzy's on the Green! Ben always dealt with queries very quickly before and during our stay. He was very accommodating in our early check-in due to travelling through the night from Scotland. Thanks again Ben, Cindy and Nate...we had a ball! x

Pamela User Profile
April 2017
We travelled as a family (2 adults, a 5 and 2 year old) for a family wedding in Islington. The accommodation suited us perfectly - excellently equipped - and we found it easy to get out and about during our stay. Ben's communication was fast and helpful. Recommended!

Sung User Profile
December 2016
Ben was a great host! He messaged and called me beforehand to let me know the details of check in. When we arrived, the place was very clean and as described! We were in awe at how nice the place was and it comfortably housed the 7 of us.

Haze User Profile
November 2016
Awesome place! My friends and I loved our stay

Antonio User Profile
November 2016
Ben contact us to make sure that we had settled in okay, and made us feel like we are a family member staying in his house.

James User Profile
October 2016
Ben is always at the end of a text and is more than happy to explain anything. A real shame that we didn't get a chance to meet but maybe next time. We found the place with no problems at all and since Ben had given me all the codes we had no problems in parking our car. I thought it might have been a tight squeeze but the parking place will take a Family Estate car no problem and this is a bonus in London. At first we took the scenic route on the 73 Bus into London, which is great if you have time, so we then discovered the quickest route by taking a short walk to Dalston Kingsway overground and Central London was only 35 minutes away. The trains are extremely regular and with the help of the Citymapper App we were running through stations like the locals. The accommodation was just what we required for our short break and slept 5 adults with no problems. The location suited us as well because we have family living in Dagenham and this made it an easy drive to see Grandad. Overall a fantastic holiday and a great place to stay - Thank you Ben hope to see you next time.

London, United KingdomJoined in November 2013
Ben User Profile
Father of a rebellious 6 year old, husband of a Los Angeles Valley girl, founder of Nincomsoup, a casual London diner specialising in global soups (inside our home you'll find a well equipped kitchen and a library of cookery books). Proponent of 'GTD', 'InBox Zero', '4 hour worki…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Ben’s place.
Ben
Cindy helps host.
Cindy

The neighbourhood

Similar listings