User Profile Image

Light, airy and comfortable room

AustraliaVictoriaElwood
Private room
2 Guests
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
50 travellers saved this place

About this listing

Small block and top floor apartment. Cosy, with good sized spare room for you. Apartment was recently painted and carpeted. Lovely views over the roof tops. Walk to tram and train, restaurants, cafes, cinema and supermarket. Short train trip to MCG or Etihad for the football.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room
Amenities
Prices
Extra people: £16 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £16
Weekly Discount: 10%
Cancellation: Moderate
Weekend Price: £35 / night
Description

The space

An apartment is an apartment right? So its all about how welcome you feel, how good your room is, and how comfy your bed is...for 1 or 2 guests you will not be disappointed.

Guest access

Guests have full access to the apartment except for my bedroom of course.

Interaction with guests

Im friendly but I understand the need for your own space. Im busy and will be in and out but happy to have a chat if we are home at the same time. Also very happy to share all my local knowledge and help out with anything you are having trouble with.

The neighbourhood

We are close to a great coffee shop, quirky little bar and a great supermarket (with bottleshop), all 5 minutes walk. If you want to walk a little further (15 mins) you have more restaurants, a range of services (hairdressers, postoffice, nail bars, clothes and home wares shops.

Getting around

The tram into the CBD is a 5 minute walk away and the train, a 10 minute walk.

Other things to note

Someone took the room very long term last year. The room has been refreshed and is now available for AirBnb stays again!

House Rules

All I ask for is respect for my property and a reasonable level of tidiness. No smoking inside the apartment sorry!

Availability
1 night minimum stay

9 Reviews


Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Your Host


Lynda

Lynda

Elwood, Australia · Joined in November 2013

Im an easy going person with a good sense of humour who loves to travel myself, so will be able to use that to make sure you have a great stay with me. I love meeting new people and hearing about others travels. I am happy for you to make the place your own even though I'll be there. Im into movies, yoga, sailing, reading, music and wining and dining with friends.

Response rate: 100%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections
You won’t be charged yet