Skip to content
5 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
2.5 baths
5 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
2.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

The Blue House is a creative, a bit bohemian home as close to the city as you can get & with a big garden. There's 3 single bedrooms & 1 master bedroom. There is room for 2 more, one in the sofa in the livingroom and one can sleep on the sofa in the downstairs bedroom.
The house is light, friendly & has a lot of books, collections of weird things, art & photos on the walls.
There is 2 Apple-TV's. In the kitchen area we have a Mac & Wifi everywhere in the house.

Welcome!

The space

We are a family of five living in “The Blue House”, a wooden “egna hem-house” build 1928 in a quiet, cute and friendly neighbourhood. Our garden (800 m2) has fruit trees (apple, plum, cherries), wild strawberries, loads of different berries, roses and a greenhouse where you can hang out chilly nights. You can dine in the rose pergola (8 pers.) or in the greenhouse (4 pers.) and there also a charcoal grill. When we’re not in the garden, we spend a lot of time in the living area – the heart of the house - and we love having friends over, cook and eat good food. Our house is made to be loved and used and we have a lot of things for the kids, like a trampoline, a playhouse in the garden, swings and a hammock (maybe more for the exhausted parent though). We also have a steam sauna and bathtub for tired bodies and dirty kids.

But as much as we love our house, we also love travelling and spending time in the Swedish mountains, we’re we also have a house. And that’s when You come in the picture!

Maybe you just want to see our beautiful city – we live as close to the city as possible - only 12 min. to the Old Town (Gamla stan) with the subway and tram (Tvärbanan) and to the station is only 2 min. walk! You can also chose to borrow our bikes, or/and rent bikes at Gullmarsplan. Maybe you are here to attend some of the big concerts and events at Tele2 Arena and Globen (the Globe), both in walking distance or enjoy the archipelago and nature – easy to access from Gullmarsplan and Slussen or just with your own to legs! Årstaviken, with the view of southern Stockholm and Hammarby backen is not far away!

Guest access

Thé and coffee (Nespresso) is included.
Free Wifi everywhere in the house.
You are free to borrow our bikes – a good way to see Stockholm!

Interaction with guests

We are always available by phone and you can call, email och text us at any time.

Other things to note

No shoes inside (Wooden floors).

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Family/Kid Friendly
Breakfast
Wireless Internet
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed
Bedroom 3
1 single bed
Bedroom 4
1 single bed
Common spaces
2 sofas
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Self check-in with lockbox

- No shoes inside...

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Availability
3 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Damien User Profile
August 2017
The Blue House is a wonderful place to stay in a great area of Stockholm. It is easy to get around to visit the centre e.g. Gamla Stan, Sodermalm etc - the metro is very nearby or you can easily walk or cycle. The house itself is great - spacious, full of character and very well equipped with a lovely garden to relax in! Tove was a great host - very easy to contact and offered good suggestions for our stay. Highly recommended!

Eoin User Profile
August 2017
This is a great house for any family or small group visiting Stockholm. It is a really beautiful, well equipped family house in a quiet but very accessible part of the city. Tove was very helpful, answering our questions and making us feel very welcome. I'd happily recommended this house to other travellers.

Stockholm, SwedenJoined in June 2017
Tove User Profile

We are a family of five, working with culture and education. We love our Blue House in Stockholm, but we also love to travel, meeting old and new friends, experience new places and visit the Swedish mountains. We speak english, dannish, french and italian and we love books, art, music, collecting strange things and experiences, good food and beer - preferably in company with good friends. The kids are 3, 8 and 12 and rather eat snails and oysters than a McDonald burger.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings