The entrance in the central the corridor. The living room and the room are on the right. The door after is the room of my flatmate, in front, there are the toilets then on the left, the kitchen and the bathroom.The room.
Room in sunny apartment close to the Eiffel Tower.
Hosted by Cécile
Cécile is the host.Cécile is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Hi, I'm Cecile!
I am going on holidays this summer and I would like to rent my room. My flatmate will be here to welcome you and take care of you. You will have most of the place for yourself, the living room and the bedroom being in the same room with a door closing on the corridor and two windows on the balcony. Our place is very bright and calm as we are on the last floor and oriented South.

The space

Can you imagine yourself on the balcony of a very French apartment, in the sun, a drink in your hand just before going to a nice restaurant then strolling back home in front of the Eiffel Tower all lit up?
Yup, that's our place :)
The apartment is composed of:
- a large room which I divided in 2 - the bedroom part, and the living room part with a sofa (that can be used as an extra bed), a few chairs and a small desk.
- a fully equipped kitchen (yes, we even have an electrical orange squeezer if you want to juice yourself up in the morning, and a tosti machine if you are Dutch ^^)
- the bathroom has a bathtub, a hairdryer (a straightener, even a curling iron somewhere), a washing machine.
We provide towels, and also have a few emergency soap and shampoo if you forget yours)
- separate toilets.
- Alex's room

Interaction with guests

Hi Alex here:
So if you choose our place, you'll probably see me, but not so much. I work at night.

"Ooh, sharing the place...."
Ok, you need some convincing... Fair enough! Here are the perks of having me as a roommate!

- You will enjoy complete privacy for your evenings. I am usually gone by 7.30-8pm.
- I am the perfect sleeper. I don't snore (you won't feel like you're living in a sawmill), and I hear nothing when I sleep: you can put the music on and dance during the day, I will not be disturbed. So feel free to live at your own rhythm!
- I never use the living room (it's not you, it's me). I always eat, watch movies, and iron in my room. I'll only come if you invite me over :).
- I work in the hospitality sector and I am madly in love with Paris. If you want to talk about the city, its history, and what to do, I'll be more than happy to help (so happy that , please, feel free to tell me I talk too much). I will also have maps and tips!
- Want to party? I also usually know most of the cool parties in the city.
- When I come back from work, I usually bring back some fresh bread from myself. Tell me the night before or text me, and I can bring some extra baguettes or croissants for you!
- I am the perfect sleeper. I don't snore (you won't feel like you're living in a sawmill), and I hear nothing when I sleep: you can put the music on and dance during the day, I will not even be disturbed.
- I am fluent in French and English, and can handle Spanish and Dutch.
- You are free to choose whether you want to interact or not! I will try to be as discreet as possible, as I want you to feel "at home". I am also very sociable, so tell me what you prefer, I'll adapt.

Hopefully right now you are thinking that you should adopt me or marry me.


Amenities
Elevator in Building
Smoking Allowed
Washer
Iron

Prices
Cleaning Fee £18
Weekly Discount: 25%
Weekend Price £64 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 single bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 2PM

- You can only smoke in the kitchen or on the balcony so the apartment doesn't smell. For all the rest, just be respectful! ;-)


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Federico User Profile
July 2017
Very nice place, very close to the Eiffel Tower. Cécile and Alex were great hosts. Totally recommended!
Cécile User ProfileCécile is a superhost.
Response from Cécile:
Lovely to read and glad you had a nice stay and enjoyed the little attentions like wine and bread, quite frenchy! :-)
July 2017

Lucas User Profile
August 2017
This apartment made our short stay in Paris unforgettable. When we arrived, Alex gave us a great overview of the city and explained the details of the apartment thoroughly. Cécile had left us a bottle of wine which we were able to enjoy on the beautiful balcony overlooking the city. She also had delicious coffee beans which we were able to grind fresh in the morning and brew in the french press. We had access to the kitchen which allowed us to store food and make a few meals easily. Alex was kind enough to bring us delicious baguettes and croissants both mornings we were there as well! During checkout, Alex let us keep our bags in the apartment since our flights weren't until later in the evening and we wanted to explore the city more. After staying in Airbnbs a number of times, Alex is the best host we have had. The hospitality, balcony, and location of this apartment made our stay enjoyable and stress free. Hope to stay here again if ever back in Paris.
Cécile User ProfileCécile is a superhost.
Response from Cécile:
Hi Lucas, thank you very much for you reviews! I'm glad you had a great stay and enjoyed our place and the wine I left you! Wish you plenty of great trips too in the future! Take care, Cécile
August 2017

Annais User Profile
August 2017
Alex was great. He was very helpful, but gives you plenty of space so it feels like you are actually living there.

Paweł User Profile
August 2017
(version française ci-dessous/in English below) Alex okazał się być bardzo miłym gospodarzem. Przed przyjazdem dostaliśmy kompletny i czytelny opis apartamentu, informacje na temat okolicy (m.in. godziny otwarcia okolicznych sklepów), przydatne informacje na temat transportu publicznego i poruszania się po Paryżu. Bardzo pomocne dla nas były elastyczne godziny przyjazdu i wyjazdu. Na powitanie czekała na nas butelka wina (merci Cecile:)), a o porankach w kuchni czekały świeże bagietki (merci Alex:)) Spędziłem z córką miły tydzień w Paryżu na jej 18. urodziny :) Zgodnie z opisem, miły apartament, w dobrej okolicy z przyjemnym balkonem i widokiem. Gorąco polecam. -------- Alex est vraiment un hôte très agréable. Avant l'arrivée on nous a donné une description claire et complète de l'appartement, des informations sur la quartier (y compris les heures d'ouverture des magasins à proximité), des informations utiles sur les transport public et se déplacer à Paris. Nous aider à être check-in flexible et check-out. Un accueil nous attendait une bouteille de vin (Cecile merci :)), et les matins dans la cuisine ils attendent de nous des baguettes fraîches (Alex merci :)) J'ai passé une agréable semaine avec sa fille à Paris pour son 18e anniversaire :) Selon la description, un bel appartement dans un quartier et d'un balcon avec une vue agréable. Je le recommande fortement. ------- Alex is a very nice host. Before arriving we were given a complete and clear description of the apartment, information about the area (including the opening hours of the surrounding shops), useful information on public transport and travel around Paris. Very helpful for us were the flexible check-in and check-out times. We were greeted by a bottle of wine (merci Cecile :)), and in the mornings in the kitchen waiting for us fresh baguettes (merci Alex :)) I spent with my daughter a nice week in Paris on her 18th birthday :) As described, a nice apartment, in a good location with a nice balcony and view. I would highly recommend.

This host has 8 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Paris, FranceJoined in October 2012
Cécile User ProfileCécile is a superhost.

I am a French girl from Montpellier.I have been sharing this flat in Paris for 9 years. I am 30 and an English teacher. I have been traveling quite a lot around the world and Europe so I can say that I am quite sociable and easy going. I especially enjoy cultural and artistic activities and going out! I also have the French habits of enjoying good food and drinks!
I have been using AirBnb for my recent trips and now it’s my turn to use it for myself!

Je suis originaire de Montpellier et installée à Paris, en colocation dans cet appartement depuis maintenant 9 ans. J’ai 30 ans et suis enseignante d’anglais dans le 78. J’ai beaucoup voyagé à travers le monde et l’Europe donc je suis plutôt sociable et facile à vivre. J’aime particulièrement les activités culturelles et artistiques et j’aime aussi beaucoup sortir!
J’ai utilisé AirBnB pour me loger pendant mes derniers voyages et c’est maintenant à moi de rendre la pareil!

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Cécile’s place.
Cécile
Alexandre helps host.
Alexandre

The neighbourhood

Similar listings