Your bedroom Bedroom with two big windows w/ screens
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My 1940's redwood cabin is a rustic, charming home less than a mile from Guerneville's historic downtown. On a steep hillside above St. Hubert's Creek, a tributary of the Russian River, ancient redwoods tower over our little valley road. Guerneville is a famously LGBTQ friendly town.

Your cozy room is on the back of the house with large windows on both sides of the iron bed, and has it's own full bathroom downstairs on the main level of the house.

My sweet boxer Maeve lives here as well.

The space

I have a Canine Good Citizen who adores people and is very easy going but does not always enjoy the company of other dogs. Please do not inquire about bringing your pet, it is not a suitable option for this home.

Guest access

Yard, kitchen, living room. My girlfriend says I should let you know this is no "chef's kitchen" but it's certainly sufficient for most needs!

Interaction with guests

I'll have suggestions for local wineries and restaurants (ok, fine, my girlfriend has those suggestions for you), plus kayaking and beach/ hike visits (those are all mine). I have a pretty full life and will probably not be around much, however.

Other things to note

I'm willing to rent out my entire house, which has three bedrooms (1 queen, 1 king, 2 twin beds, 2 bathrooms) plus one car parking, for special event weekends like Bear Weekend, The Guerneville Jazz Festival, Iron Man, The Gay Rodeo, etc. Contact me directly for pricing/ restrictions.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee £23
Security Deposit £152
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

- No guests allowed that haven't booked here. Keep your booty call at the RRR.
- Smoking outdoors only.
- 420 friendly, and booze is fine. No hard drugs, please- my kid lives here.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Danielle User Profile
September 2017
Julie was a wonderful and welcoming host. We adored her quirky taste and the peacefulness of her spot.

Jon User Profile
September 2017
Great value and cozy room. Neighborhood is quiet but within walking distance to a good restaurant and a slightly further walking distance from downtown. Julie was super friendly, positive, and helpful with recommendations for restaurants and things to do. You can't help but get into a relaxed mood while visiting Guerneville and staying at Julie's cozy cabin! May not be appropriate for people over 6 feet tall!

Steven User Profile
September 2017
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Mark User Profile
August 2017
Second time staying at Julie's place and the experience was just as enjoyable as the first. Traveling for work, it's great to stay somewhere as tranquil and scenic as Guernville. The bed was comfy and Julie is super friendly.

Mykhailo User Profile
August 2017
This was my first experience with booking a trip through Airbnb and also a last minute getaway and I loved it! Julie was an amazing host, very friendly, easy to communicate with and was very kind to reiterate the check-in information when I didn't know where to find it :). The room was very nice, tidy and bright, the bed was very comfortable. Julie also let me bring my little puppy with me so he didn't have to spend time away from me ^^ And the house is about 20 minutes walk from downtown Guerneville – very convenient!

Mark User Profile
August 2017
Fantastic stay. Julie makes you feel like family and the house is super cool. Very comfy bedsheets, which is a big deal for me. Also, Julie's boxer, Maeve is perhaps the sweetest, gentlest dog I've ever met. She tipped me off to the five dollar burger basket deal at Trios and a bunch of other cool local events.

Stephan User Profile
July 2017
Very nice and quiet room in redwood.

Guerneville, California, United StatesJoined in July 2017
Julie User Profile

I'm an elementary school counselor (LCSW) in Santa Rosa, and I've been in Guerneville for about ten years. I'm originally from Fresno but have lived in Northern California for a few decades. My daughter (9 years old) lives with me part time, and my rescue boxer Maeve is always by my side.

I'm 420 friendly and enjoy a good IPA, but don't smoke cigs. Go swing dancing on Friday nights and float down the RR in my kayak much of the summer. I mountain bike in the area a lot, too, so I can tell you some good spots if that's your thing. I've got a GF I like to see on occasion as well.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings