Cozy Bedroom w/ balcony @ York University, Toronto
Cozy Bedroom w/ balcony @ York University, Toronto
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

We are located at York University. Close to York University Keele Campus, Yorkdale mall, Aviva Centre, Black Creek Pioneer Village, Humber River Hospital, with buses to Downsview station leading to downtown Toronto. Our home is very quiet in a neighbourhood among students. The home is perfect to study or relax.

The space

The house is located less than 100 meters from York University campus making it ideal for students and professionals working, studying or attending conferences at York University. The home is occupied by my wife Veenuja and I. We do have other guests and tenants from time to time throughout the year from AirBnB or from the University. Depending on the time of the year we can have anywhere from 0-6 guests/tenants. It is a very big 3 story house and surprisingly quiet. We always have great tenants and guests who are friendly, quiet, clean and cooperative with our house rules.

Guest access

You have access to a very large spacious kitchen. There are pots, pans, and dishes for our guests and tenants to use. Our laundry and dryer is also available for a fee of $4. Laundry detergent is provided.

Interaction with guests

You can be assured that I will respond to any requests and questions in a timely manner. After your arrival we will communicate in person or through AirBnB messages. If I am unable to attend to you, my wife will be happy to assist you. In addition, my dad comes over from time to time to assist guests/tenants when my wife and I are not available. Rest assured there is always someone to assist you or answer any questions you may have.

Other things to note

Essentials such as towel, shampoo, and toiletries are only provided from short term guests. (Guests staying shorter than a month). We also offer airport pick up for a fee to make the transition to our home easier. It is usually $60 to get a taxi from the airport to our house. We charge $40 for a more affordable and easier transition to our house. Just simply mention you'd like to be picked up from the airport in you request and add your flight number and arrival time. For guests with cars, we can rent out our parking garage for $5/day. Please note that you get your own key for your room for privacy and security. Please don't lock the key in your room! :)


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Cleaning Fee £19
Security Deposit £124
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

We would like our guests to follow these rules to ensure we live in a safe, clean, and peaceful environment with respect to others privacy and property.

They are as follows:

1. Always lock the door upon entry or upon exiting the house.

2. Keep the kitchen CLEANER than you found it. If the kitchen wasn't clean, let us know and we'll take care of it.

3. Put all pots, pans, dishes, and utensils in their respective place.

4. Do not use other people's property in the kitchen. (Use only common kitchen stuff supplied for everyone)

5. No partying and loud music

6. No visitors.

7. No pets in the house

8. No smoking inside the house or on the property. (You may smoke off the premises)

Note: In the case of significant or repeated violation of house rules, the reservation will be immediately terminated, the guest asked to leave the premises, and all fees paid will be forfeited.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This host has 173 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Toronto, CanadaJoined in April 2015
Jeishan User Profile

I am a York University and James Cook University Alumni. I have a BA in Social Science and a Graduate Diploma in Primary/Junior Education. I am currently working for the Toronto District School Board as an elementary school teacher. I am happily married to my wife Veenuja, who works as an IT Analyst for a downtown firm here in Toronto. We just recently had our first addition to our family. Our daughter Anaya was born in August of 2016 and we couldn't be happier!

I was born in Sri Lanka, grew up in Germany, studied in Australia, and have been calling Canada "home" for the last 20 years. Throughout my life I have traveled to many countries and have met some wonderful friends all over.

My parents hosted guests on AirBnB while my wife and I were living with them. My wife Veenu and I had the opportunity to meet some really cool people through AirBnB. Now that I am living with my wife in my own spacious house, we want to open up our home to AirBnB and continue to meet people from all over the world while providing them with friendly and reliable accommodations.

My wife and I love going out to eat, watching netflix, and having a drink outside with our friends. After work, my wife and I usually binge watch a series like The Walking Dead or Game of Thrones. One thing I can't live without is sports. I watch basketball and soccer religiously. I'm a huge fan of the Toronto Raptors. I mostly play basketball, soccer, volleyball and just about watch anything sports related on TV. My wife and I are big sushi fans and love going to All You Can Eat Sushi restaurants. Besides stuffing our faces with delicious food, we also love to travel. Warm tropical destinations are our favourites. The best thing about travelling is getting to know the local culture and history. We are very social and have made a lot of friends through AirBnB. We always enjoy learning about other cultures and sharing our own. Don't be surprised if we invite you out for dinner, drinks around town, or take you shopping with us. We don't bite, promise! :)
We want to make sure you are in good spirits and well taken care of when you are with us. My wife and I are always here to help.

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Jeishan’s place.
Jeishan
Veenuja helps host.
Veenuja

The neighbourhood

Similar listings