Skip to content
Snowplow service included all winter long, any time it snows more than 6 inches
Entire house

Location! Steps to Lake & GarWoods Weekly Rates!

Ellen

Location! Steps to Lake & GarWoods Weekly Rates!

12 guests
4 bedrooms
7 beds
2.5 baths
12 guests
4 bedrooms
7 beds
2.5 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Sparkling clean6 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the keypad.

Location, Location, Location! This dog friendly cabin is located 1/2 block from the Lake! Yes, 1/2 block to Patton Beach-the only dog friendly beach in the North Shore, and GarWoods Restaurant. Plus CB Pizza, Sierra Boat Company, Waterman's Landing & Miniature golf are all a stone's throw away! This well appointed & updated cabin of 2000 sq ft has 4 bdrms, 2-1/2 baths, fireplaces in the living room and master suite, open floor plan & a stocked kitchen . The house sleeps 12! Pool Table & Hot Tub.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Hot Tub
Shampoo
Iron

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 super king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Bedroom 3
1 king bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 4
1 king bed, 1 double bed, 1 single bed
Common spaces
2 sofas

House Rules

No smoking
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with keypad

Availability

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Jagan User Profile
Jagan
May 2018
Great place at a great location. Owners were very responsive.
Ellen User Profile
Response from Ellen:
Thanks! So glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back soon!
May 2018
Ezequiel User Profile
Ezequiel
May 2018
The home is spacious in a nice quiet neighborhood. The neighbors are friendly and the home has a sense of seclusion yet it’s near plenty of things.
Ellen User Profile
Response from Ellen:
So glad you all enjoyed our home. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you'll return. :)
May 2018
James User Profile
James
April 2018
Great place, big and lots of room, house was spotless when I arrived, location was great, lots of kitchen supplies, extra towels and everything needed to stay there comfortably. I will definitely be returning.
Ellen User Profile
Response from Ellen:
James, So glad you enjoyed the house! Summer is almost booked, so let me know if you're thinking summer. We open up the calendar a year in advance and have bookings aver 7 months out right now.
April 2018
Steven User Profile
Steven
April 2018
This place is amazing! Easily accommodated our group of 8 and was just steps from the lake! Ellen was great and helpful!
Ellen User Profile
Response from Ellen:
Thanks Steven. So glad you had a good time. That rug is awful and so we have a new rug in the "owners garage" already but I needed a pad. So the next time you visit - there will be all new nice, wool persian rugs, that clean up better than what is currently there. We only bought the house in August and have been working diligently to improve the quality of things. We hope you'll stay with us in the future!
April 2018
Nancy User Profile
Nancy
April 2018
The house is very well appointed with a great layout and proximate to several ski resorts. The host is appropiately communicative and a pleasure to do business with. We hope to return in the future!
Ellen User Profile
Response from Ellen:
Thanks Nancy. We're so glad you enjoyed your vacation! Please return again.
April 2018
Erin User Profile
Erin
March 2018
Great location and really well stocked kitchen with tons of cooking stuff, plates, etc. which was awesome!
Ellen User Profile
Response from Ellen:
Thanks Erin! So glad you enjoyed the cabin. We have the cleaning service stock the house with all the basics. So glad you appreciated it! Come back again, soon!
March 2018
Victoria User Profile
Victoria
February 2018
Staying here was hardly the vacation my family and I were hoping for. The hot tub was broken, one of the beds was broken and had to be propped up with paint cans, the oven started smoking when turned on from so much caked on grease, many of the dishes in the kitchen cabinets were…
Ellen User Profile
Response from Ellen:
Victoria, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry so many things went wrong. Some of which, I was not aware of. The bed broke during the weekend before your arrival, due to same day turn around, we could not fix it but it was fix the day you left. The wifi and cable were addressed within minutes of your text, as my AV guy immediately responded to the issues. When we arrived on Friday am, we were not pleased with the house keeper's work and I cleaned the kitchen including the oven myself. I am interviewing new people this coming Tuesday. The hot tub was at 100 degrees when we arrived and the cover is frozen up and we did have two people look at it. We will be having a third person out next week. I apologize if you feel like your family did not have a vacation. We work hard to provide a good experience for all guests.
February 2018

Hosted by Ellen

Napa, California, United StatesJoined in May 2017
Ellen User Profile
13 Reviews
Verified
We live in the Bay Area and have always wanted a home in Tahoe. The time was right for our family to spend more time in the mountains and at the lake, so we jumped in. This home has a long rental vacation history (with 52-star reviews), and we plan to continue the top notch se…
Ellen supports the Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings