ZION Apartment Flat by Lakes, Rivers, Trails+
ZION Apartment Flat by Lakes, Rivers, Trails+
6 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
6 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Rustic, farm style loft like 1 bedroom private inlaw apartment inside large country style home on quiet country like street. Minutes to town, shopping, and 20 miles to Zion NP, and 15 mins to 3 lakes, rivers, waterfalls, water sports, and local sites. Perfect for couples, small groups or families. Simple and basic a great base for long days exploring.

The space

Rustic, farm style loft like 1 bedroom private inlaw apartment inside large country style home on quiet country like street minutes to town & shopping. Only 20 miles to Zion NP, 15 mins to 3 lakes, rivers, water sports, and local sites. perfect for couples and small groups or families.

Guest access

Private rustic farm style apartment for a relaxing retreat while visiting this natural region and park area. Back of the house has a private entrance and side parking and small grass area and new BBQ.

Interaction with guests

We live in the main part of the large house and are around for any needs but often don't see guests who are out long days hiking and seeing the local sites. We are easily reached by text anytime!

Other things to note

No smoking indoors please

Pets Allowed
Family/Kid Friendly
Wireless Internet

Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £16
Security Deposit £78
Weekly Discount: 21%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch, 2 air mattresses

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad

- Pets on case by case basis with deposit


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

3 nights minimum stay

7 Reviews

Check In
Christine User Profile
August 2017
The host canceled this reservation 19 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Joel User Profile
October 2017
We were impressed by the size of this space! Erica was great at communicating and willing to offer extra help, we just wish the kitchen was better supplied (oil, salt & pepper, oven mitts were all lacking). But overall we loved this space.

Rebecca User Profile
September 2017
Great spacious spot with full kitchen! Make sure to enter the address in to your GPS and do not use the maps on Airbnb app.
Erica User Profile
Response from Erica:
Thank you for your visit! Hope you had a great stay!
September 2017

Stephany User Profile
September 2017
This apartment was great. We were visiting the area for the first time and really enjoyed the property and the location. The apartment was almost as listed, and I say almost because the apartment was bigger than expected. No issues there! Overall, we had no issues during our stay and the host was very kind. Just as a side note, if you are allergic to cats, this may not be the place for you as the owner does have two cats (they were very friendly). The location of the property is in a quiet and safe neighborhood and the town of Hurricane is large enough to support for Walmart and a large supermarket. Hurricane is a bit farther away if you're interested in visiting BOTH Zion and Bryce. But if you're going to be visiting only Zion then the drive (40 mins) isn't bad at all. Had a great stay; would recommend it.
Erica User Profile
Response from Erica:
Thank you for your visit. We are located 20 miles to Zion NP main entrance at Springdale, most of the speed limit is 65 miles per hour but the stunning drive does have people driving slower that usual since you can see Zion most of the drive and there are so many places to stop along the way. As for the kittens, yes we have kittens who live outside and are NOT permitted inside at any times in our guest in law apartment, so we do ask guests not to allow cats inside. Thank you and safe travels!
September 2017

April User Profile
September 2017
The location is perfect, the decor is very nice, but the bottom line is that there were cockroaches. If it was one roach I would have let it go, but there were dead and living cockroaches under the couch, under the beds, and scattered on the floor throughout the space. The first dead cockroach I found was on the bed I was laying on. As I looked closer i found several more small dead cockroaches on the bed (on top of the covers). I find it hard to believe that so many dead bugs would be in a bed that had supposedly been made several hours earlier. After messaging the host about the bugs they claimed that it was impossible that were any bugs in the bed unless I put them there myself. I found accommodations elsewhere that night as I found the space to be unclean. Additionally, I did not receive timely responses from the host prior to our trip. The host claimed there was a glitch in the calendar which pushed my check in up by one day. The host offered another location close by to fill that day and at the same rate of the original location. I accepted her offer but never received a response on how to go about booking it. I didn't hear from the host again until check-in day. Overall, I had an unpleasant experience with Moonlight Oasis.
Erica User Profile
Response from Erica:
Unfortunately we did have to ask this guest to leave upon arrival due to extreme amount of middle of the nite arrival from Las Vegas in party mode, waking the whole house slamming doors, smoking indoors, and being inebriated beyond conversational. When the guest announced they were staying and also demanding a refund we had to threaten police action. Luckily they left quietly early that morning after insisting ands then went on to lie about the conditions. We are luckily so blessed with wonderful guests and those who appreciate our simple in law apartment we manage for guests from around the globe and only once in a great while do we encounter unreasonable people who are revengeful and aggressive.
September 2017

Neha User Profile
August 2017
The host canceled this reservation 10 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Erica User Profile
Response from Erica:
We are so sorry we had some calendar problems with syncing.
August 2017

Dan User Profile
August 2017
The apartment is a great value for the price. The perfect place to use as a launching point to Zion. Entry/check-in was very easy with a private entrance. Bed is a very comfortable and large King. Host had good communication, and it is in a very safe neighborhood. Would stay again!
Erica User Profile
Response from Erica:
Hello Friends! Thank you again for your visit and all the great feedback!
August 2017

This host has 82 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Big city ex pat, pro creative, love world traveling, great foods, sustainable anything, and big city culture

Languages: English, Español, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings