Skip to content
Entire house

Epic stay -entire home

Melissa User Profile

Epic stay -entire home

8 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2.5 baths
8 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2.5 baths
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the keypad.

Warm family friendly place.**NO PARTIES**. Three bedrooms detached home, with A/C and heating, fully equipped kitchen. Basement has an extra room. Big backyard. Close to schools,public transit and highway 401/407. Very close to Ajax GO station. Grocery stores, shopping center and community center with pool.

Free parking, park up to four cars on the drive way.


Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Cable TV
Laptop friendly workspace

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with keypad


6 Reviews

Ali User Profile
July 2018
Awesome place to stay! Beautiful house with plenty of amenities.
Gabriel User Profile
June 2018
Great place, great neighborhood, everything was exactly like mentioned in the description there’s no surprise and still it looks better then what the description was inspiring me. Everything was cleaned, the bathroom, the kitchen, the counter, etc. When I arrive Melissa and her h…
Ronoldy User Profile
April 2018
Not as nice as the pictures look. Very poor work done inside and the host has a long list of rules for a very pricey stay. They also controlled the house temperature remotely and as a result my infant became sick with a cold when the temperature inside was lowered to 16 Celsius/6…
Melissa User Profile
Response from Melissa:
Thank you for the review, however I would like to clarify some key points that you have stated. Before booking our home we ask guests to review all rules on our air bnb homepage. Those rules are the exact duplicate of rules that we leave for our guests. All pictures are exactly as per the house with the exception of the crib, as you know we are expecting our first child. I informed you through our chats prior to booking that we were in the middle of renovations when I found out we were expecting. In our chats I stated that we have completed all the renos except applying the second coat of paint. I took new pictures just for you. We like to meet our guests upon arrival to go over key things around the house, mainly the NEST, and the washer and dryer. You told us that you will arrive at 6pm, which was not the case. I reached out to you to find out what time you will be here and only at that time you told me you are running late. We left, leaving you a note to call us when you got in. You never called me, so at 10am the following day I messaged you asking you if everything is ok, you replied YES. I then asked you if you need to know anything about the NEST, and the washer and dryer and if you do I can come by and show you how to use it. You then informed me that you noticed that the nest can be remotely controlled and if I can increase the temperature. I then advised you that its on a pre set schedule and I will turn off the pre set schedule. Within the next 20 mins the pre set schedule was turned off. I also communicated temperatures and predefined schedules can be manually controlled from inside the home at anytime. I feel terrible that your infant became sick, however there are various other contributing factors, Toronto was still experiencing its winter and the weather change could have been harsh on your child, your 8 to 10-hour drive in to the city and a new environment. We had other parties with infants and they did not get sick during their stay at our home. Washing clothes after 7pm: the rules do say try to wash your clothes after 7pm. I agree with you, you should be able to wash your clothes at any time. Thank you for the feedback, we have now taken that rule out. While most of our guests have been amazing we had to incorporate statements like “please keep our house clean. I pride myself on a clean home”due to a few unpleasant experiences. We are just asking for you to treat our home like you would treat yours.      
April 2018
Mike User Profile
December 2017
Great location for a family wanting to spend time in the Toronto area. A large comfortable house in a family friendly area. Shopping and loads of things to do at your finger tips. Melissa and her husband are wonderful and always available to answer your questions and help make y…
Lynn User Profile
November 2017
The host canceled this reservation 7 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Sandra User Profile
August 2017
The host canceled this reservation 21 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

This host has 6 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Melissa

Ajax, CanadaJoined in July 2017
Melissa User Profile
12 Reviews
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home