Skip to content

Female Students/Professionals: Bright Double Room

Anna Marie User Profile
Anna Marie

Female Students/Professionals: Bright Double Room

Private room in flat
2 guests1 bedroom2 beds1 shared bathroom
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bathroom
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
Great communication
100% of recent guests rated Anna Marie 5-star in communication.
Outstanding hospitality
12 recent guests complimented Anna Marie for outstanding hospitality.

A brightly lit spacious ground floor flat with shared bathroom/toilet, living room & ample space for Host & up to 2 guests. Within 15 minutes in any direction to; the City Centre, Fort Kinnaird Shopping Centre & Portobello Beach. Great public transport. Bus stop right outside will take you anywhere.

The Guest Bedroom consists of a single wardrobe, large office desk & chair, bookshelf & extremely comfortable Double Sofa-bed. You can request a Single Airbed (see photos). Please ask at Booking.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wifi
Cable TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 sofa bed
Common spaces
1 sofa

Accessibility

Step-free access to the bedroom
Extra space around bed

Availability

Reviews

26 reviews
Communication
5.0
Check-in
4.8
Cleanliness
4.8
Outstanding hospitality
6
Quick responses
4
Sidra User Profile
Sidra
September 2019
Best place to live. Super clean and very friendly host.
Lorna User Profile
Lorna
June 2019
Anna is a lovely host gives a great welcome and her hospitality is amazing. I would have no hesitation in recommending Anna's house to others. Thank you so much.
Carolin User Profile
Carolin
January 2019
The place is well situated and has good bus connections but the area is a bit susbicious. It´s mostly clean and towles are provided for the guests. We found all kitchen supplies we needed and it was also no problem to deal with Anna's allergies as everything was seperated and…
Anna Marie User Profile
Response from Anna Marie:
Hi Carolin, I apologise if the Bathroom cleanliness was not up to my usual standard during your stay. Its always my desire to give a 5 Star experience for all of my guests. It is also probably due to the fact that I was not present during your Christmas stay, as I was myself…
January 2019
Shichun User Profile
Shichun
December 2018
Clean and tidy room, Anna is very helpful and hospitality, the location is about 25 min to the city centre by bus, recommend to stay in Edinburgh!
Sarah User Profile
Sarah
August 2018
I ended up getting on the bus in the wrong direction for 20 mins (OOPS) so was later than expected for check in, but Anna Marie was very accommodating. The room was really nice with a comfortable bed and a desk with lots of helpful leaflets on. There's loads of kitchen equipment…
Sarah User Profile
Sarah
April 2018
I stayed in Anna Marie's place for 5 nights. She was really kind and helped me get oriented with the area and i enjoyed my stay. The room was really clean and comfortable. If you're staying for 5 days + i would encourage you to get a ridacard as travelling around Edinburgh…
Soleil User Profile
Soleil
December 2017
Anna Marie was very nice to us, explained us how to get to the places we wanted to go from her place. Her place is not quite in the city centre, but there are several buses that can take you there in no time. Also, there are shops and supermarkets nearby, so it is very convenient…
Anna Marie User Profile
Response from Anna Marie:
It was lovely to meet you both - though it was so brief! No worries about the pan. Thank you for your swift response. I did appreciate the replacement fee. Wishing you both a prosperous New Year! And you're both welcome back anytime :-)
December 2017

Hosted by Anna Marie

Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in July 2017
Anna Marie User Profile
44 Reviews
Verified
Hi my name is Anna Marie and I'm a Writer/Journalist, Holistic Therapist & Worship Missionary Pastor living in Edinburgh. My parents are Missionary Pastors and (when I'm not writing/doing a client's facial!) I work alongside them in Church and running our family charity helping…
Interaction with guests
I'm usually around first thing in the morning and during most evenings and am happy to help with your questions or attend to any concerns. I have regular Physio appointments during the week (due to my disability) so may not be available on some afternoons. However, if you need…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside the Airbnb website or app.
About this place
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying at someone’s place.
This is Anna Marie’s place.
Anna Marie
Jannet helps host.
Jannet

The neighbourhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: 1PM - 10PM
Checkout: 9AM
Check-in
1PM - 10PM
Checkout
9AM

House Rules

  • Not suitable for children and infants
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations