ground floor, bedroom
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
10 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our farmhouse is very special. Outside it looks like a typical blackforest farmhouse but inside it is cosy, spacious and comfortable. We live in their til 2008 and I give care of the house all the time and clean it. I like the living-room with the great green oven who spend warm the whole day in the winter and I love the pleasent coolness in the house after a long day in the hot sun. I like to sit outside and to see the sun go down and in the darkness admire the twinkle stars.

The space

Lovely Black Forest Farmhouse from the 17th century, last renovated in the 1980s. Very romantic and charming area. Close to Freiburg ( 15min by car ) . Dishwasher, washing machine, tumble dryer and fully equipped kitchen can be used. Towels and covers are available free of charge. The house ( two stories) has three bedrooms with double beds, one living room, two bathrooms and kitchen. In the main season (April-October) we only take bookings more than three nights. The minimum is 4 persons, in july and august 6 persons. Dogs are allowed,but it cost 6 Euro/night. Your share of cleaning is 30 Euro for your stay.

It has a lovely outside area to relax and enjoy the stunning view.

There is a little playground for kids with a sandbox, a seesaw and a swing.

It is also possible to have a barbecue, we have a new grill for guests.

Located in a farming area, you are in the middle of nature and have a chance to enjoy a real black forest experience .
The stalls next to the house are still in use meaning cows are your next door neighbours. :)

Kirchzarten trainstation and center, ( where the next supermarket is) seven minutes by car or a walk of 20-30 minutes.

Interaction with guests

Between november and may we have to go into the kitchen to fire the two woodoven. One for heating and warm water for the shower and one to heat the living room. Every day we pass in front of the farmhouse to go to the stall milking our cows.

Other things to note

When you will book, let us know how many persons (adults and children) will stay here. 2 adults and 3 children are 5 persons. Please, announce 5 persons for booking. If you have a longer stay or you book outside our seasons I write you an special offer.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 3
3 single beds
Common spaces
1 queen bed

The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 10
Check In: 3PM - 10PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people £18 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee £27
Weekend Price £91 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

145 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Daryn User Profile
September 2017
Amazing location and views across the valley. Gisela and Birgit were lovely host. Thanks for a great stay in your lovely home.

Liraz User Profile
September 2017
We stayed at Gisela and Hermann's farm house for 14 days. The location is perfect - up to 35 minutes away from the major Schwarzwald attractions (although you are not entitled to get the Hochschwarzwald card, there are benefits to be close by to the attractions and not to drive a long time...). Supermarkets are very near so you can arrange everything you need for your meals. Hermann and Gisela arranged us every morning fresh milk from the cows which were our close neighbors to the house. The cowshed is adjacent to the apartment which was a very unique experience for the children. The neighborhood his very quiet and green - a scenery which was very useful for our running and sports routine in some of the mornings in addition to the little children playground utilities. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend others to do so.

Tal User Profile
August 2017
We stayed at Gisela and Birgit's farm house for 5 days- 4 adults and 5 children. The house was big enough for all of us inside and outside. Everything we needed was there- towels, soaps, kitchen stuff... we came on Sunday and everything was close so kind Gisela brought us milk, flower and eggs. Every morning they put us a big bowl full with milk fresh from their cows. Gave us information and help when needed. The town is in a good area. There's a supermarket 5 minutes driving as well as nice restaurants and bars to eat. The neighborhood his very quiet and green. And if you love the smell of cows- this is the perfect place for you:) The only thing bothering us was the dust under the furniture... thank you for nice and friendly vacation !! Tal, Goony, Ido, Shani and the children

Dikla User Profile
July 2017
We had an excellent vacation. There was everything we needed in the house. The children and we really enjoyed .I will recommend other passengers to stay .Excellent location near Freiburg

Levi User Profile
July 2017
We had wonderful time at Gisela and Hermann's. The location is beautiful and quiet, the house spacious and comfortable, Gisela and Hermann are very friendly and very nice people. Everything was excellent. Most warmly recommended.

Rupini User Profile
June 2017
The place is in a stunning location. The host owns around a dozen cows and was generous enough to provide us with fresh milk every morning. The house is huge and was more then sufficient for a family of 6. The hosue is fully equipped with a full fledged kitchen including essential groceries! This is one of the nicest places to stay if you have car and you are looking for a stay near Freiburg. We wish Gisela and her family the very best.

Eric User Profile
June 2017
Nice quiet location.

This host has 102 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Kirchzarten, GermanyJoined in July 2011
Gisela Und Birgit User Profile

This is me, Birgit, and my mother Gisela renting out accomodation at our farm.

Response rate: 91%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings