Wood and natural materialsBedroom
Beautiful home for 2 in Helsinki's design district
Hosted by Marianne
Marianne is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Light, beautiful 2 room apartment in the heart of Punavuori. In this cosy home you'll find everything you need for a nice stay in Helsinki.
In the neighborhood you'll find lots of cosy and cool places; cafes, small design shops, restaurants and bars. Some of Helsinki's most interesting spots are just some blocks away; the old shipyard Telakkaranta, and the hip Hernesaarenranta by the sea.
Though the neighborhood is full of exciting places to explore, the flat is on a calm and quiet street.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Iron
Hair dryer

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 11AM

Respect the neighbors by avoiding noise after 22


Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Donna User Profile
August 2017
Marianne's place was fantastic - central location in the Design District but on a quiet street so no noise at all. The flat is very nicely designed with great Nordic flair, so much so that we found ourselves taking notes on what to do with our own house when we went back. Marianne was incredibly helpful with suggestions on things to do, one of which included trying a restaurant called "Gron" which ended up being one of the best meals we ever had. And an exhibition at Ham which was brilliant. Marianne's flat and suggestions really contributed to our experience in Helsinki which was fabulous!

Tom User Profile
August 2017
We loved our stay in Helsinki and

Marcell User Profile
October 2017
I had an amazing time in Marianne's apartment. Location was amazing and close to the city center, the apartment was clean, stylish with a well-equipped kitchen and a comfortable bed. Communication with Marianne was fast and easy and she was very helpful with directions, we could easily get into the apartment. I would highly recommend staying at her place.

Martin User Profile
October 2017
I think I've never seen an apartment that was so lovingly and harmonious styled, with great care for detail and a lot of taste. Still cosy at the same time and it smells wonderfully of wood when you come through the door. Not far from the city center and many of the things you need close by. Communication with the owner was always quick and without any problems at all. I highly recommend it!

Lauriane User Profile
September 2017
Marianne's appartement is really cosy and lovely ! It's beautifully decorated as well. Moreover, Marianne is a perfect host, discreet and very helpful. The neighborhood is calm; not precisely in the city center, but not far at all and there are good restaurant around anyway. I would definitely recommend this accommodation for business trip or holidays.

美蓉 User Profile
September 2017
Marianne's home is really snug, very quiet and cozy. The location is also perfect. I can walk to the railway station. The surroundings are also interesting to walk around. Marianne is so helpful. She gave me all the information I need. Besides, we had a very fruitful conversation about Finnish education. I really enjoy this airbnb experience by living in Marianne's home, even just for two days. Hope to stay there next time!

Liesel User Profile
September 2017
This apartment was lovely, fresh and clean. It had everything we needed in there to make ourselves feel at home and Marianne made some lovely suggestions for cafes and things to do and see around Helsinki. Communicate was clear and easy. We highly recommend :)

Helsinki, FinlandJoined in August 2011
Marianne User Profile

I am a free lance journalist, working with screenwriting and documentaries. Depending on my work-situation, and the weather, I'm living either in the flat in Helsinki, our countryside place in Sipoo or a small hut in Lapland. I love nature, hiking, traveling and meeting new people, and think sharing homes and experiences through Airbnb is great.
Dearest to me are my 3 grown up children.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Italiano, Suomi, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings