Cozy, light-filled Highland Park Guest House
Hosted by Amber
Amber is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This airy 2 bedroom bungalow features plenty of windows and natural light, a beautiful wood floors and wood crossbeam, mid century modern style furniture, air conditioning, cross breezes galore, full size kitchen, a small shared gated yard with friendly neighbors, and a private patio with BBQ and bistro table and an umbrella. It is close to grocery stores, laundromats, and a bunch of great restaurants/bars but is located in a safe neighborhood with ample street parking. It has an 87 Walkscore.

The space

This adorable guest house has lovely yard with a fire pit, outdoor dining area, a fruit tree, and a garden. It is shared with a young mother and her 7 year old son. There is also a private patio in the back with a propane BBQ, a bistro table for 2, and an umbrella for shade.

Guest access

On weekends (Fri-Mon) the entire house is yours.

Mon-Thurs nights (6:30pm-7:30am) the second bedroom may sometimes be occupied by the current tenant when he is in town. If he is there, you will get a $20/nt discount. The rest of the house except for the bathroom will be exclusively yours.
Ask ahead of booking if you need both bedrooms Mon-Thurs nights, and that can easily be arranged.

Interaction with guests

We live in Big Bear, but will be available by phone. We can arrange for self check-in and can take care of any problems remotely.

Other things to note

There are a lot of stray cats in this neighborhood. Beware if you bring a dog or are allergic.
There are many children in the neighborhood and the block is densely populated. The yard is shared. If you leave the windows/blinds open, you will hear and sometimes see other people.
Weeknight stays (Mon-Thurs) will sometimes have a shared bathroom. If this is the case, you will receive a $20/night discount.


Amenities
Pets Allowed
Family/Kid Friendly
Breakfast
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people £16 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £58
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price £85 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

- Please no talking/noise as you walk past the main house.
- No outdoor noise after 11pm
- Please leave house just how you found it (except for the linens). Thanks!

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 6 small stairs from sidewalk to house.
Potential for noise - Densely populated area, you will hear other people.
Pet(s) live on property - Stray cats in yard.
Some spaces are shared - The yard is shared with the main house and the bathroom may be shared at night for a $20/night discount.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jen User Profile
September 2017
Amber was a fantastic host! I recently moved to LA and used this as a launching pad and it was perfect! My sister, mom, and dog joined me, and there was plenty of room for all of us! The neighborhood is great. Highly recommended!

Matt User Profile
July 2017
Great place, great host! Thank you for your hospitality!

Josh User Profile
July 2017
Hip cool little comfy place. Amber is so kind and accommodating and will do everything she can to make sure your stay is just right. Great location with hip coffee shops (civil coffee) and cool cafes! Stay here as a perfect alternative to pricy hotels with half the charm...

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Los Angeles, California, United StatesJoined in July 2016
Amber User Profile

I am a freelance designer and writer who loves to travel, and one of the most conscientious and clean houseguests you will ever meet.

Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings