your own kitchen
Lovely rooms in creative family home.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Creative Family home

The space

The house has been in my family for a long time. I have always found it a wonderful retreat and I am happy to be able to share that experiece with you. Set in the Worcestershire countryside with easy reach of the M5 and not far from the Malvern Hills. The house is Georgian, the last extension going on in 1826 and besides some modern plumbing very little has changed since then. It has a quiet, simple appeal, with a relaxed and unhurried atmosphere.

Guest access

You are welcome to wander in the gardens and walk through the orchard and meadow.
You have your own kitchen and are welcome to share the dining room and piano room.

Interaction with guests

I am home most of the time, as my pottery workshop is on site. It is a pretty big house so i'm here to help but won't infringe on your privacy.

Other things to note

I do not have a TV!...but I do have wifi.
I have 2 cats.
I keep chickens, including a collection of rather smart roosters.
There is a teenager and a junior on site.
Breakfast is a help yourself continental style. Please let me know of dietary requirements.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premise

Prices
Weekly Discount: 18%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 double bed, 1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM

- Events and parties only with pior arrangement and at additional cost.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Katy User Profile
August 2017
Handy location for travelling up M5, beautiful house and gardens. Fresh eggs from the chickens and lots of yummy fruit, our breakfast was a feast! Friendly hosts, definitely would recommend staying there.

Mark User Profile
August 2017
I was made to feel very welcome during my recent stay at Sarah, Peter and family's very charming and historic home. The front door even opening automatically upon my arrival! I was kept very well supplied with eggs from the hens in the garden, and even a regular supply of Sarah's home made bread and jam. The house is very well located and stands in very nice surroundings which are worth exploring. All in all it was the perfect place to stay and I just need to find an excuse to visit the Upton area again sometime!Thanks

England, United KingdomJoined in March 2014
Sarah User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Sarah’s place.
Sarah
Peter helps host.
Peter

The neighbourhood

Similar listings