Estonian Anime House Apartment in the Old Town
Estonian Anime House Apartment in the Old Town
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A cozy, spacious flat is situated in the heart of the Tallinn Old Town (150m from the Town Hall Square and 95m from Olde Hansa restaurant), on the 2nd floor of a Medieval building. The 1st ever historical Estonian cartoon was created in this exact building. The closest places to the apartment are Baron's Hotel, Savoy Hotel and lots of bars and restaurants. The apartment offers a possibility to host two extra guests (preferably children) on the sofabed in the living room.

The space

The 2-room 45m2 space consists of a living room and a bedroom with 2 single beds, which can be pushed together or placed apart from each other according to Your needs. The space on the second floor is vast with a nice wooden parquet floor. The windows of the apartment are facing Medieval buildings of the historical Suur-Karja street with seething nightlife.

Guest access

The guests will also be able to access a small kitchen as part of the combined livingroom-kitchen space.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Laptop friendly workspace
Hair dryer
Hangers

Prices
Cleaning Fee £9
Security Deposit £82
Weekly Discount: 25%
Weekend Price £72 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Please be respectful to your neighbours in terms of noise.


Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Christine User Profile
July 2017
The location is perfect--you really can't get better. The apartment is spacious and shabby-chic cute, but a few things get in the way of giving it a higher score. I think maybe it was just too early to list it on Airbnb and once they finish providing a few more things I wouldn't have even thought to ask about (bath mat, any rag or towel to clean with, an extra garbage bag, sugar, salt, pepper, etc) it will be suitable. I searched for places that claim they have a kitchen, and the description says there is a small kitchen. But there is no sink, no oven, no stovetop, no bowls--just a few plates and old Christmas mugs. No basic kitchen things like cutting board or corkscrew. You couldn't make toast, boil an egg, prepare a salad, make rice/pasta, etc. so you have to be prepared to eat out 3 times a day. That means the money you save on the good price is more than spent on dining out. You can only make coffee and heat things in a microwave. Also there is no fitted bed sheet so the sheet came off every night and the bed was pretty uncomfortable to sleep in. Finally, the host mixed up when I was leaving and told me to leave the keys at a pub across the street the day before I was supposed to go, and since a cleaning lady with a key had already surprised me 2 days before my checkout by walking in on me, it felt weird. All of that said, I really do think the space has potential once they work out the kinks.

Tetyana User Profile
August 2017
Отличные апартаменты в старинном доме 14-15 веков!!!. Расположение супер. В самом сердце старого Таллина. Хозяйка всегда оперативно откликалась на сообщения. Мое заселение и выселение было очень хорошо организованно, несмотря на то, что это происходило поздно ночью и очень рано утром. Рекомендую для проживания как короткого, так и на продолжительное время. Спасибо.

This host has 116 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Tallinn, EstoniaJoined in June 2016
Elisa User Profile

Hi, I'm Elisa. I'm a student studying music. Currently I study classical singing at the Estonian Music Academy and piano at Georg Ots Music High School in Tallinn. I also have a very big interest towards popjazz music and hope to write and perform my own one day. Travelling, learning about different cultures and languages is also very close to my heart.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Русский
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings