Skip to content
Save this listing.
Private room

Private bedroom in a home with a friendly dog

Scott User Profile
Scott

Private bedroom in a home with a friendly dog

1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the keypad.
Sparkling clean
3 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

Delightful home that has had some long term stays. My location makes it perfect for professionals working at companies such as Johnson and Johnson, Verizon, and AT&T.

Many people who have stayed here say it feels like their 'home away from home'. I have had many good experiences with my guests, many of us remain friends after they leave.

Amenities

Air Conditioning
Essentials
Heating
Iron
Laptop friendly workspace
Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for children (0-12) and pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in is anytime after 1AM (next day) and check out by 12AM (midnight)
Self check-in with keypad

Availability

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Robert User Profile
Robert
July 2018
The host canceled this reservation 10 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Jeff User Profile
Jeff
May 2018
Awesome host, extremely friendly. Anytime I stay in NJ for business i will surely utilize Scott's place
Scott User Profile
Response from Scott:
Thanks your welcome anytime another repeat customer
May 2018
Alexander User Profile
Alexander
May 2018
Dog was very well behaved! Would happily stay again.
Scott User Profile
Response from Scott:
Thanks stopping for awhile renting
May 2018
Abraham User Profile
Abraham
March 2018
greqt deal, great place, will come again
Christopher User Profile
Christopher
March 2018
The small, clean bedroom is perfect for a short stay, with bathroom access directly across the hallway. There is a desk with a lamp if you need to do work. The dog is friendly and quiet.
Scott User Profile
Response from Scott:
You open up your home at a rate way less then a hotel. Guests expect a 5 star place.A guest that should stay at a 5 star resort then.Sorry my frig diddn't have designated place and I have a cleaning company that came same day you stay kitchen counters were clean and bathroom spotless .I have had many repeat guest and still have a guest for over a year and a half no complaints
March 2018
Shana User Profile
Shana
February 2018
This host advertised the place as available and had the "immediate booking" option, which I selected. After I booked and paid, I received a message saying the room was not available because host had forgotten to update calendar, but I was welcome to stay the following night. No i…
Scott User Profile
Response from Scott:
I have spoken with Air BnB still trying to get refund please let me know how I can directly refund your money (Email hidden by Airbnb)
February 2018
Kongming User Profile
Kongming
January 2018
Nice cozy room

Hosted by Scott

Bridgewater, New Jersey, United StatesJoined in June 2017
Scott User Profile
18 Reviews
Empty nester who has opened his home to many guest have had many stay for a long time so far a 2 and a half years. So its time for a new long term if thats what your looking for. Have made friends here also.
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet