Guest bedroom (also includes walk in closet)Private bathroom - towels and extra toiletries provided
Spacious Bedroom and Private Bath
Spacious Bedroom and Private Bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Clean and spacious guest bedroom with a private bathroom in a quiet and newly developed neighborhood. Only 15 minutes from TTU campus and close to restaurants, bars, and golf courses galore! Make yourself at home with shared spaces such as our kitchen and living room, and get ready for some serious love from our black Labrador and Jack Russel Terrier!

The space

Our guest bedroom has a full sized bed, nightstand, and computer desk with a rolling desk chair, perfect if your looking for a place to relax and get some work done! There is also a tv with Apple TV connectivity in the bedroom. The guest bathroom has a full sized shower and plenty of extra towels and toiletries. Shared spaced include the living room with a smart TV and gaming consoles, a full kitchen, and laundry room.

Guest access

Living room
Kitchen
Laundry room
Backyard

Interaction with guests

We love meeting new people and are happy to socialize and get to know you! However, we can also stay out your hair if you want peace and quiet while traveling. We are always available by phone if you have questions during your stay.


Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Shampoo

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

You are welcome to use our kitchen for cooking. We just ask that you clean up after yourself and load the dishes into the dishwasher when you're done!

We accept reservation requests for individuals traveling with dogs on a case by case basis. Your dog must be under 60 lbs, fully house-broken, good with other dogs, and they must be with you at all times while you are staying in our home. You are welcome to message us if you have any questions about this policy!

Unfortunately, cats are not allowed in our home (due to allergies and dogs in the house).

Smoking is only allowed outside (front and back yards).

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - We have a Black Lab mix (<40 lbs), a Jack Russel Terrier, & a turtle. The dogs are friendly & love to play, but won't intrude on your personal space!
Some spaces are shared - The kitchen, living room, and laundry room are shared spaces

Cancellations

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alexandra User Profile
September 2017
Loved my stay with Marisa & James & the pups! Super quiet and convenient with all the comforts of home :) Thank you again for having me, I'll definitely look you up the next time I'm in town!

Marc User Profile
August 2017
Marisa was such an amazing host! She was on top of everything prior to my arrival and made sure I felt welcomed the moment I stepped in the door. Marisa definitely went the extra mile to make my stay amazing. The room was a good size and even included an Apple TV! The bathroom was also spotless and she provided all the stuff I unfortunately forgot like soap, shampoo, and towels. Her two adorable dogs (Zena and Maya) definitely made my stay so much better! Marisa was also very friendly and gave great input for local restaurants and bars. I stayed there one night and felt like we were friends for years! I highly recommend staying with her.

Kenny User Profile
August 2017
Loved Marisa's place, she and James were great hosts. Clearly veterans of using Airbnb, they know what travelers look for in a place to stay. The bed was super comfortable. Extraordinarily accommodating, offering their shower, laundry, kitchen and patio for me to use, and providing a little hand-crafted guidebook to Lubbock restaurants/bars/things to do. Marisa even gave me one of her books once we connected over some shared ideas! Really have nothing bad to say, and I should make a special mention of how great their dogs are. They also have a small turtle, who is also cool. Highly recommended.

Lubbock, Texas, United StatesJoined in April 2015
Marisa User Profile
D.C. transplant in Texas that enjoys traveling around the country for work and leisure. I usually travel with my boyfriend, and occasionally our two dogs. As a former Girl Scout, I'm a firm believer in leaving homes as clean as if not better than I found them. I'm also a host wit…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings