Bedroom with queen size bed
Bright Basement Apartment - Fully Stocked!
Hosted by Rachel
Rachel is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Our recently updated, fully furnished one bedroom basement apartment has a separate entrance for complete privacy. It very comfortably fits 2 (max occupancy, including kids). Full kitchen, laundry, and yard access. Just a 3 minute walk to bus stop, 10 minute ride to metro station. Walk to shopping center with grocery! Street parking. Easy highway access; close to Mount Vernon and Fort Belvoir.

The space

This is a great retreat at the end of a busy day sightseeing. We're a bit outside the city, which means there is more space! Full one-bedroom apartment with queen size bed. Street parking right in front of the house if you have a car.

Guest access

Full basement apartment, including your own washer/dryer. Yard access - you're welcome to sit outside or keep a bike in the backyard. (Please note: you might see our dogs out in the yard too!)

Interaction with guests

We will probably run into you on our way in/out some days, and are always available for emergencies or assistance.

Other things to note

Full disclosure: this is a basement apartment so there is some footstep noise and you may hear the dogs bark (faintly) from time to time. It hasn't bothered previous guests.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Essentials

Prices
Extra people £8 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit £78
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Sorry, no pets! Leave it like you found it! Make sure and always shut the yard gate securely when entering/leaving (due to our dogs).


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gabriel User Profile
August 2017
This apartment worked out fabulously! We thoroughly enjoyed our three month stay. This apartment had everything we needed and the hosts were exceptionally kind! If we come back to the area, we would be happy to stay in this apartment again!

Denise User Profile
May 2017
Great basement apartment for a good value. I had a really comfortable stay and would stay again. There is a full kitchen, washer/dryer and a comfortable bedroom. The apartment is quite spacious. I had a great stay.

Hollie User Profile
April 2017
Never used airbnb before. Great first experience at Rachel's place. Stayed for four months with no issues.

Alvin User Profile
December 2016
Rachel and the husband has been a super great host. The place was nice and very well equipped from kitchen items, to bathroom necessities. The location is actually pretty good since it's literally half a block away from the Beacon Center that has a good selection of restaurants, Giant Grocery Store, Chipotle, Famous Daves, etc... The place can sleep 3 people, but 2 would be ideal. Or 2 adult and one child. We highly recommend in staying at her place.

Jessika User Profile
July 2016
Exactly what I was expecting! Nice neighborhood, great little yard! I arrived late at night and Rachel made it incredibly easy for me to get right to bed! Met her the next morning! Quick to respond to any questions I had and overall just a great person! Really glad that I chose them!

Rosa User Profile
June 2016
The host canceled this reservation 20 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Alexandria, Virginia, United StatesJoined in November 2013
Rachel User Profile

My husband and I love (relatively) inexpensive travel that lets us feel local! When we travel, we're all about a comfortable place at the end of the day, but we spend usefully don't spend much time in our rooms - we want to get all we can out of every place. When we drive, we like to bring along our faithful companions, our dogs Maple and Rufus.

I loved traveling and different cultures growing up, but my first international trip was a 3-month internship in Barcelona in college - talk about eye-opening! It remains one of my favorite cities in the world and launched my love of international travel. My five favorite things (besides people or dogs) are: Sunshine, Coffee, Green Day, Halloween, Kosher Dill Pickles

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings