A quiet street with an enclosed green opposite and private parking on our drive.Front of house with parking on drive and free street parking too.


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We are Janet and Paul, we live in our modern and contemporary town house. We have a private drive for one car and are less than ten mins walk from Sydenham station. We love the area, we have a thriving community here in SE26.

The space

We have a lovely double room on the second floor with family bathroom and overhead rain shower. The bathroom is shared with the adjacent twin bedroom.
You also have use of the large sunny lounge with dining table and large Smart TV.

Guest access

Guests will have access to the lounge with access to the TV, fast WiFi and a large selection of books. There is a dining table here should you want to bring back a takeaway and the family kitchen is available for guests to make up a picnic. There will be Continental style breakfast Items for you to help yourself and guests can make a drink at any time.

Interaction with guests

We will share the kitchen facilities with guests but in the main you won't see much of us, we have our own separate lounge and bathroom facilities. We will greet guests and then leave them to enjoy their space; but we're only one floor away and available by phone if we're not around.

Other things to note

Each morning we will provide cereal, bread or bagels, tea, coffee and jam. Tea and coffee will be available throughout your stay and you can make drinks whenever you like
We know London, and this area especially well and can offer recommendations for bars and restaurants, travel information and directions.
We also have a twin room under our other listing which can be booked for family or friends together with the double.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Guests are free to smoke in the garden.
We want our guests to have a good time but would ask that they respect that this is a residential neighbourhood and a family home. Please eat all foods at the table or in the garden.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

6 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Helen User Profile
May 2016
We booked to stay with Janet after reading previous reviews and we weren't disappointed. The greeting was warm. Janet took us around her home and explained everything around us. We were also given a large sitting room to enjoy our evenings in. We were staying because we were attending the Crystal palace classic time trials. Janet had printed a map to show us the easiest route to the park. Overall it was a great weekend and I would recommend it.

Jan User Profile
February 2016
I had read reviews of Janet's house and made 2 bookings as I was going to be in London a couple of times close together. It was a very good move. After my first visit I was not disappointed and gave a review accordingly. This visit I had a different room which was even better than the twin. Again Janet was very welcoming and I felt even more at home. I will definitely stay again and would highly recommend Janet's home

Boon User Profile
April 2015
We enjoyed our 3 night stay here very much. The landlady Janet is charming and welcoming as is her partner Paul. The location is just 7 minute walk to the Sydenham rail station and almost a similar walking distance to a a smallish but vibrant pub called 161 in Kirkdale. The room is clean and welcoming. Books stacked on the desk allows the visitor to browse through them. The lounge area with TV is quite relaxing and there are a few shelves of books to read - especially travel books- if one chooses to. There are lots of cereals to choose from at breakfast. All in all, it was a very enjoyable stay. Would highly recommend this place if you need to be nearby the Sydenham or Crystal Palace area.

William Dennis User Profile
January 2015
We had a great time at Janet and Paul's home. It was bright and comfortable and quite private. We came and went as we pleased and Paul and Janet were very accomodating. We spent a good deal of time at our son's home close by so Janet's place was very handy. We will certainly be back next year for a week if we can fit it in.

Deanna User Profile
September 2014
Janet was a lovely host: warm, generous, welcoming and extremely helpful. The room was beautifully decorated when we arrived and her home is spacious and comfortable. She is also a great cook!
Janet User Profile
Response from Janet:
Hi Deanna, thank you, it was our pleasure, you and Borys were a joy to host. I'm sorry but I missed the post office on Saturday to see about sending on your flip flops. I will get there as soon as I can, I just need to leave work a little early one day this week. Best wishes, JMx
September 2014

Stef User Profile
March 2014
Janet and Paul were great hosts, they made us feel very welcome and we really enjoyed our stay. The right balance of being friendly but also letting us get on with our own thing. The bedroom is lovely and it's great having the lounge to relax in, plus you get your own bathroom. Good transport links, restaurants and pubs all round the area plus easy to get to Crystal Palace park, which is lovely. I would definitely recommend staying here if visiting London, great hosts and great house/location.

This host has 26 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

London, United KingdomJoined in March 2013
Janet User Profile

I'm from London, married to Paul. We both work hard and enjoy getting away from it all as much as possible. We love getting away for the weekend in the UK and Europe and we also like to go further afield when we have more time. We have used Airbnb as guests too, in the UK and in Canada and the US. Our experiences helped us to become hosts ourselves. We have a modern townhouse in South East London with one double and one twin room.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Janet’s place.
Janet
Paul helps host.
Paul
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings