Living areaKitchen and dining area
Central 2 bed garden flat, available this weekend!
Central 2 bed garden flat, available this weekend!

Entire home/flat

5 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A quiet flat within walking distance of the city centre. We welcome people from all backgrounds, and give recommendations. There are 2 double bedrooms, the main bedroom has french doors to the garden. It provides a great base to explore the city, the Old Town is 25 mins walk away. There are many buses and easy access to Haymarket Train Station and Airport. There are cafes, restaurants, bars, Cinema complex and parks near by. There is on street parking, which is free at weekends.

The space

Our flat has two double bedrooms. The two double bedrooms overlook the garden and the main bedroom has french doors which lead out to the garden. The double bedrooms have lovely views on to the garden that overlooks the Union Canal. The sofa could be suitable for a child or we could provide a single mattress on the floor in the living room. The flat is on the ground floor of a traditional Edinburgh tenement built around 1900 and has lots of character. We have a small private front garden to the front that gets the morning sun and access to the shared garden at the back where you can enjoy the afternoon and evening sun. The bathroom has a shower and bath and toilet and we also have a separate WC. The flat has central heating and double-glazing. Our homely flat is filled with vintage finds and artwork. Pay and display and permit parking is available on my street and parking is free at weekends. There is a washing machine and a fully fitted kitchen.

Guest access

We are used to sharing our home and guests can access our shared living space, bathroom with toilet and separate WC, our private front garden and shared back garden.

Interaction with guests

We are used to sharing our home with guests and are happy to give recommendations and share ideas for itineraries and activities. We very much want guests to make themselves feel at home.
We are happy to share our phone number so that guests can call/contact me throughout their stay.

Other things to note

There is a large sofa which could be used for sleeping.
Guests do not have access to the single bedroom.
There are steep stairs to the garden.
We have cats but they will not be in the property when it is let out.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch

The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Hair dryer

Prices
Extra people £20 / night after 4 guests
Security Deposit £100
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

- Quiet hours 10.30 until 7.00am
- Front and back doors to be locked when property is empty
- No stilettos due to wooden floors


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

1 Review

Terry User Profile
August 2017
Great hosts and great house!! We would definitely stay there again!!

This host has 40 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in July 2013
Vanessa User Profile

I love travelling and am lucky enough to have been to lots of amazing places near and far. I am a keen photographer and like to capture beautiful sights. My partner and I like to explore the Scottish countryside and be in the great outdoors. Music is a big part of my life and I’m always either listening to 6 music or planning my next gig or festival. Working as a primary school teacher keeps me busy but there is always enough time for getting out and about in this fantastic city.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings