Skip to content
Bell Tent 3 - Ljosafossskoli
Bell Tent 3 - Ljosafossskoli
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

We are based in south Iceland in the Golden Circle and we are part of Ljosafossskoli Hostel.

The space

This traditional Bell Tent is 4. meters in diameter. It is spacious and you can stand upright inside it, comfortable for 2. persons.

Guest access

Guest have access to shared kitchen, living room, indoor Basketball court free wifi and indoor showers and WC around 50 - 100 meters away from the tent.

Other things to note

In case of heavy storm we need to find space for you indoor to sleep. It is good to bring warm and comfortable clothe to sleep in.

Wireless Internet
Free parking on premise
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £8
Weekly Discount: 21%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM
1 night minimum stay

3 Reviews

Check In
Briana User Profile
August 2017
Olafur and his team were great hosts. We booked a tent for the night but were rained out. Olafur was kind enough to accommodate us with a private room inside the hostel, free of charge. Highly recommend their hostel! Great location as well.

Marine User Profile
August 2017
It's nice to sleep in that big tent but you need to have adapted clothes...and be prepared to the coldness. Tent and bathroom are very clean but not the kitchen...

Artur User Profile
August 2017
Super jedem zu empfehlen der nur was zum schlagen sucht
Olafur User Profile
Response from Olafur:
Vielen Dank für Ihre freundlichen Bemerkungen. Sei immer wieder willkommen Olafur
August 2017

This host has 563 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Selfoss, IcelandJoined in April 2014
Olafur User Profile

My name is Olafur and I´m born in 1952 in Reykjavík and lived there until
2008 when I moved to our place here. I lived in Sweden 1977 two years where I played as a prof. handballplayer. My former occupation has been a sales manager,realtor, and a computer operator. I have 3 children and 6 grandchildren.

Languages: English, Svenska
Response rate: 95%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings