BedroomBedroom
Spacious Double Room 3 min walk from the station
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Spacious double bedroom, in a Victorian private block, located just 3 min walk from Archway underground station (zone 2) and Upper Holloway Overground Station. This 2-bedroom flat has not only a great view of the city, but also lots of light and modern fitted bathroom and kitchen.
The flat is our home, so it has a relaxing and cosy ambience.
*I am sorry boys but we only host women.

The space

Double bedroom for single occupancy, sharing the bathroom, kitchen and living room with us and Peanut (our lovely and chilled cat).
To make you feel welcome we provide towels, bedding, hairdryer, extra pillows, shampoo and conditioner, as well as a universal power adapter, and some London guides to help you choose where to explore.
We leave biscuits, coffee, tea and milk available for our guests to use anytime. You can enjoy the lovely view at sunset from your own bed while you drink a nice hot drink.

Guest access

You will have access to the common areas of the flat as well as the Wi-Fi. We have lots of pots and pans should you wish to cook something (please no red meat or chicken, since it goes against our house rules), as well as space in the fridge/freezer. Our kitchen has toaster, kettle, freezer and fridge, hob and oven as well as a washing machine, should you wish to do some laundry. The bathroom has a bath and shower, so we can please all. The most important for us is that you enjoy your time in our home. The only thing we ask is that you respect and treat our home in the best way, making sure you leave everything clean and tidy after use.

Interaction with guests

We are very friendly and love meeting new people, share life stories and most important, we love making good friends. We are fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish and French.
We do work during the day, but we are always home in the evening and weekends, as well as available to give you any suggestion of things to do around London.
If you like cats, I am sure Peanut will happily interact with you, and keep you company during one of his many snoozes. Just please don’t feed him with anything other than his cat food. But if you aren’t a cat lover, he will respect your space, since he loves to sleep most of the day.

Other things to note

We leave in a building so we need to be cautious with noise in the evenings, as a sign of respect to our neighbours.
Our building has no lift, and we live on the 3rd floor, so make sure you are OK with stairs.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Hair dryer
Shampoo

Prices
Cleaning Fee £15
Security Deposit £100
Weekly Discount: 2%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 8PM

- Please no shoes in the house
- No guests allowed


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lynda User Profile
September 2017
I enjoyed my stay here, the room was very comfortable and the hosts made me feel very welcome and at home, including the cat! It is conveniently located close to the tube station and to the local amenities. I would recommend and stay here again.

Cristina User Profile
August 2017
I had a great stay with Andrea & Roberta. They were very communicative and gracious hosts! The room was very cozy and bright and they even provided little snacks and tea. I would highly recommend staying here. The neighborhood is ideal since it's very convenient to get everywhere central, but it is removed enough so it still feels like a real place that people live (unlike the touristic center). Also, it's really close to Hampstead Heath!

Gayle User Profile
August 2017
Great people. Clean and comfortable room. Easy check in. Great choice if you're in North London.

Kristina User Profile
August 2017
Excellent hosts! My room was clean, comfortable, and stocked with snacks! Peanut the little kitty gato was a little cutie boy, too. The flat is in a great location -- easy access to Tube, buses, restaurants, and grocery. I came back late several times but was never stuck for nothing to eat in the neighborhood. I would love to stay with them again!

Lou User Profile
August 2017
Good area, nice and clean flat, decent sized room, very friendly and helpful hosts. 10/10

Hortensia User Profile
September 2017
La casa está muy bien ubicada, a escasos dos minutos del metro y con muchas líneas de autobús. Estaba muy limpia y con muchos detalles, además tiene unas vistas espectaculares. Andrea y Roberta un encanto, te ayudan en todo pero a la vez son muy discretas. Muchas gracias y hasta pronto.

London, United KingdomJoined in February 2014
Andrea & Roberta User Profile

We are a gay couple, working in the creative industry that loves to travel, meet new people and learn about their cultures and life experiences.
On our spare time, we love going to the movies/watching Netflix, cooking for friends while having a nice glass of wine or beer. Going to gigs, doing some long walks around London are also part of our weekends.

Languages: English, Español, Français, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings