Drawer space available however, closet space is not.
Comfy private room3 for short/overnight stays!
Comfy private room3 for short/overnight stays!

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Private room in a spacious and welcoming home in a quiet suburban neighborhood. Shared family room, kitchen and breakfast nook, dining room, laundry, formal sitting room, office space and game room. Private back yard and large 2-level deck, with pool available in the summer.

Good for short/overnight stays in the area.

Portable crib, high chair avail.

The space

Spacious colonial on fenced in 1 acre. Kitchen and family room opens to a 2-tier deck with bbq and patio furniture to sit and relax. In the summer, enjoy a dip in the heated pool or nap in a hammock. Sip coffee in the morning or a refreshing ice tea at sunset and enjoy the local wild life. On premise, basement game room, pool ( in season), barbecue, internet, patio, laundry, parking.

Street and driveway parking available. One garage space available for stays >7 days.
Location is 1.5 hours from NJ beaches, 1 hour from Atlantic City, 30 minutes from King of Prussia Mall and 20 minutes from Tax Free shopping in Delaware and an hour from Lancaster (Amish).

Guest access

TV, basement game room, full deck, kitchen, pool ( in season), barbecue, internet, wireless printer, patio, laundry, parking, bikes.

Keypad access to enter the house for late arrivals.

Interaction with guests

I love to meet new people and have lived in the area all my life, so can provide recommendations and points-of-interest. You can also have all the space and privacy you require.

Other things to note

Many state parks, hiking and bike trails and local attractions. Newly opened Chester Creek trail is 1.5 miles away.

There are 2 friendly dogs on the premise.

This private room is suited for overnight stays, short or extended weekends.

Linens, towels included. Shampoo, conditioner, lotion, hair dryer, etc available. If you forget anything, just ask.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee £8
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £30 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

Please remove your shoes before entering.

Please make sure all doors and gates are closed so the dogs do not wonder away.

Please do not adjust the heat or air conditioning settings yourself, ask me and I will happily do it for you.

Feel free to use the kitchen but please clean up after. Please return items back as and where you found them.

Please do not invite strangers into my house; if you would like to invite a friend or guest, discuss with me in advance.

Please enjoy your stay and treat our house as you would your own home.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Pet(s) live on property - FriendlyGerman Shepards
Some spaces are shared

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Christopher User Profile
September 2017
Margie is a fantastic host! She has a beautiful home and a very friendly dog. Her place is in a quiet neighborhood, yet it's only a few minutes to the Elwyn regional rail line into Philly. Highly recommended!

Robert User Profile
August 2017
A very nice place and welcoming host.

Mara User Profile
August 2017
I stayed at Margie for a very quick 12 hours. She was extremely friendly and very flexible with my changing and somewhat unknown schedule. The guest room is lovely with comfortable bedding. Towels were out and Maggie showed me that the bathroom was stocked with toiletries in case I left anything at home. I had a very restful evening! Coffee was available the next morning, which was wonderful. Margie has a very large dog named Lexie. Lexie was INCREDIBLY sweet and I loved having her around in the morning! Just something to keep in mind for those of you who aren't dog people.

This host has 11 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Media, Pennsylvania, United StatesJoined in June 2015
Margie User Profile

I'm an RN with an MBA, I wear a suit&heels by day, jeans&flips flops by night and on weekends can be found in skates, shoulder pads, carrying a hockey stick!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings