Comfortable, Private Room 1 in Morningside
Hosted by Carl
Carl is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

With rolling, well-maintained gardens, the relaxing ambiance on offer is perfect for a travelling couple or overworked businessman. Morningside Shopping Centre is within walking distance, while Nelson Mandela Square and Sandton City are only a 10-minute drive away. OR Tambo International airport is 25 minutes away and there is a convenient high concentration of Uber in the area.

Guest access

The garden and pool as well as the tennis court are open for use unless there is another function on. There is also a braai (barbecue) facility available.

Interaction with guests

I work from the premises during the week and will always be available for a chat should you require any information. I live nearby and can usually be at the house within 20 minutes (traffic permitting) to deal with any issues.

Other things to note

- Conference facilities available at discounted price
- Dinner available on request charged per meal
- Continental breakfast available on request @ R70pp - Coffee and tea supplied


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people £4 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £6
Weekly Discount: 21%
Weekend Price £26 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 4 stairs into the bedroom and 4 stairs to the bathroom
Some spaces are shared - The kitchen, lounge, dining room an outside
Amenity limitations - Wifi is capped

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

1 Review

This host has 30 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Sandton, South AfricaJoined in August 2016
Carl User Profile

I am a fun loving guy who has taken to family life relatively well.
I still enjoy my music and thankfully have been able to get my kids into it as well creating far less issues when driving around!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings